Old 03-06-2006, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 698
Men...2K6 Fashion trends, let's get this started

First off the watches....just copped this

The dial is actually a lot lighter than this, more like the powder blue to the left...
<-----------of this text display box...the color that's around your name, flag and avatar.

Last edited by Bake n Shark; 03-06-2006 at 04:18 PM..
Old 03-06-2006, 12:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,874
Nice is it white gold or stainless steel?
Old 03-06-2006, 01:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,831
Will the sweater over the button down still be in style later this year?

Old 03-06-2006, 01:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
GWEH

I am guessing the blazer will become even more popular since the prices for them are coming down..

Old 03-06-2006, 01:07 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,495
here's a few from this thread elq started last week:

Trends for men this season
Old 03-06-2006, 01:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
GWEH

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn

Thanks... the polo look is always a safe bet... BUT... I doh feel the polo shirt need to be hanging down to your knees and the sleeves down to the wrists...

Thats just about the right way to wear it...

Old 03-06-2006, 01:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Nice is it white gold or stainless steel?
Stainless steel...monotone, but has a two tone look b/c it's brushed metal separated by chrome (the center link).
Old 03-06-2006, 01:18 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah
Will the sweater over the button down still be in style later this year?

I finally got bitten by the bug and got a powder blue Nautica sweater...looks too preppy though, like mankind should be named Theophilus Archibald III or sumting.
Old 03-06-2006, 01:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn

Too many women were up in that thread commenting...plus the fashion trends seemed taken from the pages of "The Gay, the Bad and the Ugly"
Old 03-06-2006, 01:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
GWEH

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
I finally got bitten by the bug and got a powder blue Nautica sweater...looks too preppy though, like mankind should be named Theophilus Archibald III or sumting.
It does look a little preppy... but make sure the shirt is the modern cut and a little long in the front and back. I don't wear that much... but if I feel like wearing something different its a cool look.
Old 03-06-2006, 01:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 437
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
First off the watches....just copped this

The dial is actually a lot lighter than this, more like the powder blue to the right...
<-----------of this text display box...the color that's around your name, flag and avatar.
Very nice.

Yes I know...no women in yuh thread. My only comment and then I'm leaving. lol...
Old 03-06-2006, 01:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
GWEH

Originally Posted by LSK
Very nice.

Yes I know...no women in yuh thread. My only comment and then I'm leaving. lol...
The one on the left is the one I have been wearing for over two years now... I am not really a jewelry person though.

Old 03-06-2006, 02:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 437
The one on the left is the one I have been wearing for over two years now... I am not really a jewelry person though.
Very nice babes. Love the bronze face on the 2nd one.

I love the stainless steel/chrome look in men's watches. I have a pretty bad watch fetish myself - I own about 12.

Last edited by Ishypoo; 03-06-2006 at 02:05 PM..
Old 03-06-2006, 02:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Yes I know...no women in yuh thread. My only comment and then I'm leaving. lol..
Nah man, ladies free tuh comment...just that in de other thread them was commenting more dan de fellas dem self, having running dialogue with deyself and tin. Kinda defeats de purpose
Old 03-06-2006, 02:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

I take it you into Chronographs yuhself? De dark/black dial kills it fuh me doh.

What I been wearing the past 10 yrs is just like the new Nautica...only it's two-toned gold and brushed pewter...with a gold (ish) face.