Old 01-16-2006, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
MAC breaks me out! Need new blush...

I bought MAC blush and I noticed that after about a week of use I get these small bumps all over my cheeks. I stopped using it for a while and they went away but recently I needed some blush and used it again and damn if I didn't break out again! I'm done with MAC after this! The lipsticks and glosses make my lips dry and cracked so I stopped using those years ago. I have a ton of eyeshadow but I don't wear it much so I won't worry about that.

Anyone else breakout from MAC and can anyone recommend a new blush? I'm actually looking at Urban Decay and Bare Escentuals Minerals (which I hear is really good).

I also need a shimmery powder for my face for Carnival...again Urban Decay (sephora) is looking good.
Old 01-16-2006, 01:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,798
check Iman

Old 01-16-2006, 11:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
Nars multiples are good for everything....lips, eyes, cheeks and even all over body. stila has some nice blushes and cheek creams....alluh dem is at Sephora.
Old 01-16-2006, 11:46 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,503
Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Nars multiples are good for everything....lips, eyes, cheeks and even all over body. stila has some nice blushes and cheek creams....alluh dem is at Sephora.
I love Nars colors... I have some great eye shadows from them and I must say thumbs up!
Old 01-17-2006, 12:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Thanks guys! I will look into those.
I'm taking a trip to Sephora anyway for some Carnival products so I'll take a look...especially at the Nars multiples...that's my kind of easy makeup routine!
Old 01-18-2006, 04:39 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 188
Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami

i agree. nars blush is the only one that i don't have to reapply at lunch time!!!

for bronzer i use bobbi brown bronzer brick. use it just about everyday