Old 06-05-2006, 01:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 25,335
Lightbulb Looking for a clean and sanitary nail salon

In Brooklyn preferably...but in de city will work too if de price is right...can anybody help me...please?
Old 06-05-2006, 01:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u

Credits: 255
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
In Brooklyn preferably...but in de city will work too if de price is right...can anybody help me...please?

ah can't help yuh there cause ah fraid too bad to catch someting from unclean tools etc. (man is ah long time i ent get a pedicure i loooong overdue stuuups)

ah gots yuh cd's chick! time tuh make da BIG BUCKS $$$$$ let me know where to send em ok.

ah going out de office i'll check yuh later!
Old 06-05-2006, 02:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by thessalonians
ah can't help yuh there cause ah fraid too bad to catch someting from unclean tools etc. (man is ah long time i ent get a pedicure i loooong overdue stuuups)

ah gots yuh cd's chick! time tuh make da BIG BUCKS $$$$$ let me know where to send em ok.

ah going out de office i'll check yuh later!

Well I does bring meh own tools to use...but i wanna make sure they are sanitary nonetheless...

Check your pm
Old 06-05-2006, 02:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 850
There is one i go to in Brooklyn on Church Avenue. I've been doing my nails with this chick for the past 7 years. They sanitize all of their tools and the peduicure sinks. The girl who does my nails is very meticulous and takes her time. Her name is Bobo and her number is 718-856-2318. She goes by appointment only, cuz she is in high demand. It may be costly compared to the other salons, but I assure you, you'll get your money worth.
Old 06-05-2006, 02:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Back from de Canefields

Credits: 318
Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone
There is one i go to in Brooklyn on Church Avenue. I've been doing my nails with this chick for the past 7 years. They sanitize all of their tools and the peduicure sinks. The girl who does my nails is very meticulous and takes her time. Her name is Bobo and her number is 718-856-2318. She goes by appointment only, cuz she is in high demand. It may be costly compared to the other salons, but I assure you, you'll get your money worth.

whats the name of the salon ?

Last edited by kittykat744; 06-05-2006 at 02:14 PM..
Old 06-05-2006, 02:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,337

good luck. lemme know if yuh find one.
Old 06-05-2006, 02:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Credits: 5,442
Well I does bring meh own tools to use...but i wanna make sure they are sanitary nonetheless...

Check your pm

What exactly do you bring when you go to the nail salon
Old 06-05-2006, 03:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~
What exactly do you bring when you go to the nail salon

Pretty much everything they use...clippers, nippers, cuticle pusher, my own pumice stone, nail file, buffer, and polish

Val...what is costly? How much is she charging for de pedicures? And how about manicures?
Old 06-05-2006, 03:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Originally Posted by kittykat744
whats the name of the salon ?

Pretty Nails
Old 06-05-2006, 03:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Pretty much everything they use...clippers, nippers, cuticle pusher, my own pumice stone, nail file, buffer, and polish

Val...what is costly? How much is she charging for de pedicures? And how about manicures?
manicures and pedicures run for $25 i believe
pedicures are $14, more if you're getting a design. All of their designs are hand painted, they don't do airbrush

when i said costly i meant the designs are costly...if you're getting tips or wraps those can cost too, cuz they use three different kinds of acrylic powder. I currently use the pink acrylic on my wrap, i do my nails every 3-4 weeks, not every 2 weeks like some peeps.
Old 06-05-2006, 05:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 6,729
Long Nail on Flatbush...its near grand army

Helen is the girl that does mine...pretty good and they clean

Old 06-05-2006, 08:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
meximadness

Credits: 955
seven nails...7th ave & union st...pricing is reasonable...they may have specials during the wk.

ehemm...
Old 06-05-2006, 08:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by spicydimples
seven nails...7th ave & union st...pricing is reasonable...they may have specials during the wk.

ehemm...

yeah i been there too..nice place

Old 06-05-2006, 08:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
meximadness

Credits: 955
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
yeah i been there too..nice place
i love that they put that lotion on your heels after the pedicure & tie plastic wrap around them to soften the skin
it lasts for days...
Old 06-05-2006, 08:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by spicydimples
i love that they put that lotion on your heels after the pedicure & tie plastic wrap around them to soften the skin
it lasts for days...

yep..thought it was weird at first