Old 04-19-2004, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
thick P.O.S. dumplin'

Credits: 208
Angry The long and short of it all...

ok, dat's it!!! I finally had enough this weekend when i felt something stickin tuh meh shoe...it was gum..and it did not only stick to the shoe it stuck to meh blasted jeans hem too!!! and yes the sh!ttin ting was rolled/folded...what do you ladies do when your pants is too long(mind you, yuh buy yuh jeans in de short length section)...i fold it sometimes but sometimes it doesn't hold...same thing with folding...help!!!
Old 04-19-2004, 08:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,761
Re: The long and short of it all...

Originally posted by chinee
ok, dat's it!!! I finally had enough this weekend when i felt something stickin tuh meh shoe...it was gum..and it did not only stick to the shoe it stuck to meh blasted jeans hem too!!! and yes the sh!ttin ting was rolled/folded...what do you ladies do when your pants is too long(mind you, yuh buy yuh jeans in de short length section)...i fold it sometimes but sometimes it doesn't hold...same thing with folding...help!!!
Chinee take them to the cleaners let them alter it..........its around six-seven dollars i just had two altered this weekend......i wear some high heels which sometimes work wonders

Zenzele mentioned a spot in the village i can't recall right now but i take mine to the neighborhood cleaners

*It such a bitach being short
Old 04-19-2004, 08:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pimptress

:p safety pins!

i dont usually hem my pants unless they are excessively long! if i want to wear flat shoes or low heels i'll juss pin them up...otherwise i'll just wear heels to take care of the problem
Old 04-19-2004, 09:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
trini49

The long and short of it all...

chinee ok, dat's it!!! I finally had enough this weekend when i felt something stickin tuh meh shoe...it was gum..and it did not only stick to the shoe it stuck to meh blasted jeans hem too!!! and yes the sh!ttin ting was rolled/folded...what do you ladies do when your pants is too long(mind you, yuh buy yuh jeans in de short length section)...i fold it sometimes but sometimes it doesn't hold...same thing with folding...help!!!

oohh I know what your talking about, I've had that jeans problem also .......you should try to find one of those cleaners that also does alterations....the one that i go to on East 16 street in bk is really great she can adujust almost anything to fit you just right
Old 04-19-2004, 11:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Re: Re: The long and short of it all...

Originally posted by trini_chic
Chinee take them to the cleaners let them alter it..........its around six-seven dollars i just had two altered this weekend......i wear some high heels which sometimes work wonders

Zenzele mentioned a spot in the village i can't recall right now but i take mine to the neighborhood cleaners

*It such a bitach being short
THe place I suggested is on Ludlow and Delancey in Manhattan. $3 for a hem, but the local cleaners shouldnt be more then $5. I like to use the manhattan place when i have a ton of adjustments. Really works out cheap.

Chinee, you just too short.
Old 04-20-2004, 07:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
thick P.O.S. dumplin'

Credits: 208
thanks for the advice ladies....this weekend was really the straw that break the camel back

zee: u see sometin funny in here...move it along :p