Old 07-22-2005, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,433
Lightbulb Locs Product Link Up

We have a thread showcasing our progress, but I think that we should have a thread discussing products that are good/bad, where you can get them from, etc.

I shall go first...

JUST SAY NO TO BEESWAX Put the Murray's down...that is all

P.S. Empress please make this a sticky!
Old 07-22-2005, 05:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Can any of you confirm or disprove what I heard about spraying lime juice on the hair helping it locs faster
Old 07-22-2005, 05:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595

As Above so Below on the corner of Fulton St and Bedford Ave.

Herb n Life make wonderful products an there all natural :

Coconut Hemp- helps thinken thin hair and its a good hair grease otherwise.

Royal Rinse Shampoo-All natural shampoo containing black soap and peppermint.

Also Carol's Daughter's their oils are nice

The Tui Oil- corn oil based wit natural fragerance

and the Khoret Amen (my fave)- its olive oil based an thats great fuh locs carols daughters
Old 07-22-2005, 06:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by trini2bk
As Above so Below on the corner of Fulton St and Bedford Ave.

Herb n Life make wonderful products an there all natural :

Coconut Hemp- helps thinken thin hair and its a good hair grease otherwise.

Royal Rinse Shampoo-All natural shampoo containing black soap and peppermint.

Also Carol's Daughter's their oils are nice

The Tui Oil- corn oil based wit natural fragerance

and the Khoret Amen (my fave)- its olive oil based an thats great fuh locs carols daughters

WHAT THE HELL IS THAT IN YOUR SIG!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Old 07-23-2005, 01:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,272
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
MY LORD!!!! Ask again please.................
Old 07-23-2005, 02:40 AM   #6 (permalink)

The website yuh talkin about?
If so das one of meh favorite sites to go on
Old 07-23-2005, 03:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

The website yuh talkin about?
If so das one of meh favorite sites to go on

....where is PJK!?!?
Old 07-24-2005, 06:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Professional Peeper

Credits: 112
Can any of you confirm or disprove what I heard about spraying lime juice on the hair helping it locs faster
I`ve heard that lime/lemon juice can lighten your haircolor. Don`t know if it works but i`ve been wanting to try it. In my opinion, the best thing to help make hair loc fast is salt water from the beach.
Old 07-24-2005, 07:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Credits: 280
Any body know a place in miami that can start de dreads for you
Old 07-24-2005, 07:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

....where is PJK!?!?

Did u check out the second one i put

One of the Best videos out
Old 07-24-2005, 09:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Did u check out the second one i put

One of the Best videos out

No...
Old 07-24-2005, 10:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,018
dr bronners castille soaps are made with good natural oils and leave no residue, especially good for locks or braids...

i like the one with lavender (it also has coco, olive, hemp and other oils in it) i use it on hair and body and even to shave.

you can dilute it and its still very efficient at cleaning

sometimes ill mix in some tea tree oil into the shampoo bottle to help protect the hair against mold/fungus/bugs
Old 07-24-2005, 11:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,272
I love the Almond one!!!
Its smells soooo good!!!
Old 07-24-2005, 11:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by sebas4920
dr bronners castille soaps are made with good natural oils and leave no residue, especially good for locks or braids...

i like the one with lavender (it also has coco, olive, hemp and other oils in it) i use it on hair and body and even to shave.

you can dilute it and its still very efficient at cleaning

sometimes ill mix in some tea tree oil into the shampoo bottle to help protect the hair against mold/fungus/bugs

I used that. I am pretty partial to the peppermint. I concocted a shampoo with the bit I had left....I added peppermint oil, tea tree oil, water, chammomile, lemon oil, coconut oil, and some other things that I can't think of. Worked pretty well

I asked a family friend about the lime jucie tin and she said that it dries out your hair. So let's take that one off the list.
Old 07-24-2005, 11:35 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,635
Originally Posted by SizweC
Any body know a place in miami that can start de dreads for you
sister sherry... she has a store called born originals... it's in the fashion district now...