Old 01-18-2009, 04:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
All Hail the Queen

Credits: 1,570
Loc Extentions

So I'm really considering getting them I have been researching online and there's a place in BK called Nubian Kinks I want to get them shoulder length and the price is around $500.00 I know its the easy way out but I don't have the patients to got thru the messy stage the girls on the site hair look rhel good Nubian_Kinks_Webpage
Old 01-19-2009, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

Credits: 1,413
I have loc extentions. It didn't cost me $500, but I am assuming the hair being used at that salon is different to what I have. I can't see the hair well in that pic on the site. However, people think mines are real.
Old 01-19-2009, 08:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
All Hail the Queen

Originally Posted by SugahKane Barbie View Post
I have loc extentions. It didn't cost me $500, but I am assuming the hair being used at that salon is different to what I have. I can't see the hair well in that pic on the site. However, people think mines are real.
If yuh don't mind where did you get yours done at and how much yuh pay
Old 01-19-2009, 08:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
Originally Posted by quanette View Post
If yuh don't mind where did you get yours done at and how much yuh pay
Yeah, I wanna know too because I have been considering them....
Old 01-21-2009, 02:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,032
dont you have hair down your back? did you cut your hair off.....or do you have the loc extensions just for something different...or are you really grown dreds
Old 01-22-2009, 04:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

I did cut my hair short last fall. I put in the loc extentions for a different look. I am not ready to lock yet.
Old 01-24-2009, 04:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Retired Imixer

Credits: 700
You didn't answer where and how much?
Old 01-24-2009, 04:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,525
girl my suggestion is to fly to an island and get that done yes. My cousin did that in trinidad and i believe it cost her 300 or 600 tt(50-100us). When i get preggos i will be doing that.
Old 01-24-2009, 11:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

$180. Ave D btw. E 49th and Utica. Can't remember the name of the salon, but yuh can't miss it.
Old 01-25-2009, 08:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
All Hail the Queen

$180. Ave D btw. E 49th and Utica. Can't remember the name of the salon, but yuh can't miss it.
Do you have the number to the salon I'm not from BK so I would like to call for an appointment I live in Jersey and also if its not to much to ask could yuh post pictures of your hair down. And one more thing how long did it take
Old 01-25-2009, 10:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
sexynorass

Credits: 5,977
maybe i'll do some loc extensions the third time around, hmmmmm

btw SugahKane Barbie your hair look rell nice
Old 01-25-2009, 11:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

It took about an hour and a half no more than 2. I really don't be checking the time, but it doesn't take as long as one would assume. I'll post the number as soon as I get a new charger to charge my phone.

Thanx TnS
Old 01-25-2009, 11:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

The first pic is right after I had it done so it looks a lil fake. But within a week that "look" goes away, even more so after you wash it.
loc-extentions-dscn3570.jpg   loc-extentions-dscn3865.jpg  
Old 01-26-2009, 09:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 164
I started out wid d extentions like suga did...pay 150 in bk at phoenix international sansha did mine an ex fren of mine used to do d real ting dat caused 500-600 after awhile i cut the fake ones out doh difference was the hair and the and from a distance u couldnt tell they were fake some not even close up but i knew dey was fake and i think dat bugged me...i wouldnt have done it any differently doh pay 500 fuh shoulder lenght locs...nah...good luck...i would give u d info fuh d other gurl but fack she not givin she any help
!!!
Old 01-26-2009, 09:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,032
is there any difference in thickness once you cut them off