Old 07-12-2005, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 349
Lewwe discuss Oral Hygeine for a minute

How many of you actively floss, and rinse with mouthwash everytime that you brush/scrub your teeth/mouth..

Do you want to use a specific brand? Do you brush/floss
your gums?
Old 07-12-2005, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 747
Originally Posted by Mr_Jammet
How many of you actively floss, and rinse with mouthwash everytime that you brush/scrub your teeth/mouth..

Do you want to use a specific brand? Do you brush/floss
your gums?
just in case you did not order yours yet...
Free Reach Access Flosser
Old 07-12-2005, 12:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,473
Originally Posted by socadiva05
just in case you did not order yours yet...
Free Reach Access Flosser

I was just going to send him dat link!!
Old 07-12-2005, 12:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
I was just going to send him dat link!!
they say great minds think alike
Old 07-12-2005, 12:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 818
I do not floss all the time, I brush and rinse my mouth with listerine after...a dentist had told me scope is better but never got down to the why...

I like colgate toothpaste, whitening or cool confidence I think(the green one), and minted, waxed floss.
Old 07-12-2005, 12:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,184
I floss twice a day everyday unless I run out.

I also use Listerine twice a day as part of my routine.

Now, if you floss you much reach deep under your gum line or else you are doing it for no reason.

Do forget to scrape the tongue.
Old 07-12-2005, 12:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
My cousin is a dentist...and recommends Colgate Total...she also insists that you brush with a soft toothbrush...not medium or hard...and use Scope...not Listerine...

Do the Crest Whitestrips every 6 months...she also suggested that if you can afford it, you're better off using an electric toothbrush...I forget which brand though...
Old 07-12-2005, 12:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 349
Originally Posted by triniprincess76
My cousin is a dentist...and recommends Colgate Total...she also insists that you brush with a soft toothbrush...not medium or hard...and use Scope...not Listerine...

Do the Crest Whitestrips every 6 months...she also suggested that if you can afford it, you're better off using an electric toothbrush...I forget which brand though...
I heard they were bad for your gums...

soca diva and emps: thanks
Old 07-12-2005, 12:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,473

thanks for the info!! I agree so much with the electric toothbrush it gets to the hard to reach places... I mean imagine we're brushing while the brush itself is brushing as well... Double work means Double action.. (Ok I felt like a coglate commercial )
Old 07-12-2005, 12:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

Yeah...that's what she said...

Empress: de amount of advertising we do fuh dem businesses on IMIX is not even funny!
Old 07-12-2005, 12:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 16,184

soca diva and emps: thanks

My dentist recommened an Oral B electric toothbrush.
Old 07-12-2005, 12:43 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
That might very well be it, 'cause when I bought a regular one, she was with me, and told me to buy the Oral B regular...
Old 07-12-2005, 12:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h

Credits: 188
I do. I may not floss every single night but I sure do clean my tongue every single day
Old 07-12-2005, 01:11 PM   #14 (permalink)

That might very well be it, 'cause when I bought a regular one, she was with me, and told me to buy the Oral B regular...
My dentist reccomended the Soniccare brush (costs over a hundred bucks, still have not gotten it as yet...)
Old 07-12-2005, 01:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 19,776

Originally Posted by XtasyReds

De Oral B 3d excel one is great...I started using it after I did a promotion for them...it helped that I got it for free