Old 08-06-2009, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,923
Let's be honest with ourselves ladies...

do you think the heel height of most shoes in the dept. stores and boutiques are way too high?? I mean do you think that maybe one day someone may end up in the hospital because of this??
Old 08-10-2009, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,038
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
do you think the heel height of most shoes in the dept. stores and boutiques are way too high?? I mean do you think that maybe one day someone may end up in the hospital because of this??
YES everyseason they keep getting higher and now ppl feel less threatened by it cos its accompanied by a platform so it "feels" more secure.

But the inches still make them astronomically high these days.

You don't only have to fall to get "injured".

Practice up ladies do your squats and lunges... your body/feet/ankles/knees will thank you

Old 08-10-2009, 04:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 7,276
some are very high but about a couple seasons ago pointy flats with kitten heels became quite popular. I still see them on sale currently. I dont know how to post images otherwise i would show which ones i mean...

J whey u

thats all they wore in Paris when i went fall of '07
Old 08-10-2009, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,451
Originally Posted by Ms. QT CuTe View Post
some are very high but about a couple seasons ago pointy flats with kitten heels became quite popular. I still see them on sale currently. I dont know how to post images otherwise i would show which ones i mean...

J whey u

thats all they wore in Paris when i went fall of '07
i go start to charge you.. keep it up
Old 08-10-2009, 06:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 56,842
Funny that this thread comes today when my friend was a victim just Friday night. She has one broken ankle and one sprained ankle. She's no novice to ridiculously high heels and definitely a shoe diva but she tripped over a curve and the heels she had on left no room for error.

That's why I wear low heels or wedges when I have to walk a lot and save the dangerous heels for when I'm just going from car to venue.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-10-2009, 06:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 160,038
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Funny that this thread comes today when my friend was a victim just Friday night. She has one broken ankle and one sprained ankle. She's no novice to ridiculously high heels and definitely a shoe diva but she tripped over a curve and the heels she had on left no room for error.

That's why I wear low heels or wedges when I have to walk a lot and save the dangerous heels for when I'm just going from car to venue.
broken yuh say not sprained!!!

wow I feel real sorry for her... thats an adjustment for some months.

thats too bad

Old 08-10-2009, 06:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
BIM 4 LiFe YEA!

Credits: 1,028
i like very high heels ca iam short! all 6 1/2 to 7 inches i wear some times! but when i get those high heels i make sure they have a good platform bottom
Old 08-10-2009, 08:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,365
They are to high but it just has a way of finishing off or making an outfit, that low or flat heel can neva do. But i trying to stay away ( not very succesfully) from them i getting to old for my foot to bun me for the sake of cuteness.
Old 08-10-2009, 10:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,818
Fyah Bun' ah flat shoe....

Heels, pose' to be High...

InI gyal pose tuh feel High like deh Most High.

Uhmmmmm...look at these babies.

So......Seductive.

Old 08-10-2009, 10:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,906
Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
Fyah Bun' ah flat shoe....

Heels, pose' to be High...

InI gyal pose tuh feel High like deh Most High.

Uhmmmmm...look at these babies.

So......Seductive.

How tall are most of your shoes? Do you look seductive in them
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-10-2009, 10:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,906
I think some of them are too high and that is why I go with a smaller heel usually.. I have one or two higher heels for special occasions but I value comfort more than anything.
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-10-2009, 11:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,818
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post

Yeh, I know u are allergic to anything over a half inch.....
Old 08-14-2009, 10:27 AM   #13 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Credits: 3,003
I love a high shoe but they are extra high lately but to those who know they cant walk in them common sense will tell yuh dont buy them...simple.
Old 08-14-2009, 04:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,928
i gave up on them about 3 years ago.
Im already tall without them and i still look cute...lol
Old 08-14-2009, 04:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,298
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post

exactly, went shopping with my Granny and Mommy (yes I still call her that) first question that came to mind was "what no stilettos?" I said heeeeeeeeeelll no, I love my ankles and my neck. I do wedges and flats, and heels to do the same thing; walk in and sit down.
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post