Old 06-24-2008, 12:30 AM   #1 (permalink)

Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Lemon Juice for dark spot removal

Ever heard of such a remedy for ur skin?
Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum
Old 06-24-2008, 12:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

yup... i used it after my chicken pox bout for a little bit...
Old 06-24-2008, 01:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Tis the season for giving

I used it on my skin as a teenager to remove acne scars. I applied the lemon juice then steamed my face over hot water, then applied the aloe gel from the plant and steamed again.

No one believes that I ever had scars. I don't know if it's ok to put lemon juice on your face like that, but I was adventurous so I made my own concoctions.

chick peas flour also called gram flour mixed with lemon juice I've heard also removes dark spots. The flour is sold in indian markets.

Originally Posted by Nkosaza2784758
Ever heard of such a remedy for ur skin?
Old 06-24-2008, 10:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Just the juice just like that or mixed with something?
Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum
Old 06-24-2008, 11:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
Just the juice just like that or mixed with something?
You can use the juice directly and scrub your skin with the lemon or mix a few drops with something. Some people mix it with honey (???) but I don't know if it improves efficacy. I don't use the honey because if I have so much food on my skin and I will just start to eat it....

You can get gram flour in Jackson Heights but I also imagine that there has to be somewhere in Brooklyn where you can get it too.
Old 06-28-2008, 02:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
December Baby

You learn something new everyday gonna try it, thanks
Old 06-28-2008, 10:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by cseemungal View Post
You learn something new everyday gonna try it, thanks
and when yuh skin start to peel and drop off yuh will know neva to use it again
Old 06-29-2008, 04:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
and when yuh skin start to peel and drop off yuh will know neva to use it again
lol. i like you, we does think de same way.