Old 11-06-2003, 09:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 8,442
Leg Warmers

what's your take on them being worn now as a fashion??
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 11-06-2003, 09:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,796
they should not have left the 80s
Old 11-06-2003, 09:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,664
dem should stay in de dance studio!!! :p

ah have a couple pairs that I use to KILL in dance classes and in meh house when it got cold... but as to wear dem outside, nah me amiga:p
Old 11-06-2003, 10:03 AM   #4 (permalink)

Re: Leg Warmers

Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
what's your take on them being worn now as a fashion??
: can you guess what I think?
Old 11-06-2003, 10:05 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,466
Are you serious?!
They are coming back! Lawd help the fashion world
Old 11-06-2003, 12:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 7,010
I love legwarmers for when I'm inside my house or practicing!! I don't think I can wear it for a FASHION STATEMENT!! Even though I saw it worn well, but I'm DIFFERENT!!
Old 11-06-2003, 02:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 197
I agree with LS, they should stay in the 80's!
Old 11-06-2003, 04:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 318
Question

leg who? who wears those anymore? ttdarkie dats another gift 4 u 4 christmas.
Old 11-06-2003, 04:56 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
leg who? who wears those anymore? ttdarkie dats another gift 4 u 4 christmas.
I ent like you again!
Old 11-06-2003, 07:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,718
I had leg warmers in the 5th and 6th grade... and to go to dance class anybody wearing them now juss need licks...in fashion or not.
Old 11-07-2003, 12:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 835
I think they look nice if worn the right way. If it looks good wear it:)
Old 11-07-2003, 11:30 AM   #12 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,714
I've seen women in the street with them and I think they look retarded!
Old 11-07-2003, 11:45 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by trini2bk
I think they look nice if worn the right way. If it looks good wear it:)
I'm sorry but that pic looks retarded! how you gonna wear a pretty dress & fack it up w/ legwarmers?
Old 11-07-2003, 12:37 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,466
AMEN!!! I am with you AM....That looks dotish and a flashback to the 80s ...Sorry trini2bk...
Originally posted by amprincess
I'm sorry but that pic looks retarded! how you gonna wear a pretty dress & fack it up w/ legwarmers?
Old 11-07-2003, 02:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by amprincess
Agreed..dat picture look rel dotish! steups!