Old 10-22-2006, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,635
Arrow Laparoscopy

I know this has nothing "vogue" about it..but has anyone gotten one done? Need a little feedback if u have please. U can pm if it's easier!!
Old 10-22-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,426
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
I know this has nothing "vogue" about it..but has anyone gotten one done? Need a little feedback if u have please. U can pm if it's easier!!
I have. What is it you wanna know about them?
Old 10-22-2006, 03:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
I have. What is it you wanna know about them?
How long were u "out of comission" for? Was the recovery long? Painful? Did it help you after doing it? If i do it in January will i be good for carnival? (lol i asked my doctor and he refused to answer me)

I'm suppose to do an operative one...well might be in two weeks!!
Old 10-22-2006, 03:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,426
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
How long were u "out of comission" for? Was the recovery long? Painful? Did it help you after doing it? If i do it in January will i be good for carnival? (lol i asked my doctor and he refused to answer me)

I'm suppose to do an operative one...well might be in two weeks!!

OK let's see:
I was only out of comission for about a week, if that long. I htink I was completely recovered in 3-4 weeks, at the most. I dont remember it being particularly painful...I would imagine it was less painful than having my belly split open I had a cyst removed so it served its purpose. As strenous as TNT is, I would try to wait. But, if it is something that needs to be done, you should be fine.

I liked havin git b/c the incisions are ina location where most people can see them....even in a bikini. The one exception is the on ein my belly button. I have keloids so it now looks like I have an outtie...I a planning on having the keloids removed soon though.
Old 10-22-2006, 08:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
OK let's see:
I was only out of comission for about a week, if that long. I htink I was completely recovered in 3-4 weeks, at the most. I dont remember it being particularly painful...I would imagine it was less painful than having my belly split open I had a cyst removed so it served its purpose. As strenous as TNT is, I would try to wait. But, if it is something that needs to be done, you should be fine.

I liked havin git b/c the incisions are ina location where most people can see them....even in a bikini. The one exception is the on ein my belly button. I have keloids so it now looks like I have an outtie...I a planning on having the keloids removed soon though.
oh ok... i'm doing more than a cyst removed...steups... I dont think he'll make me wait till so long anyway...cause they were ready to go last week..

I was also concerned about the lower incisions more than the navel one..but he told me that they gonna be so small that a bandaid could hold them back in place instead of stiches... sigh...

Thanks though for the insight