Credits: 2,681
In the morning time while standing on the train, I observe women around me and in particular, their hair. Ladies, our hair is over-processed, damaged, dry, bodyless, etc... (I'm not saying ALL women but a lot). I find that we black women don't like to cut our hair even if it's for the best. I see so many women with split ends and damaged hair that desperately needs to be cut. For some reason many women would rather have length that is damaged rather than shorter hair that is healthy.
The most beautiful hair is healthy hair whether it is short, medium, or long. I've had hair down my back, shoulder length hair, short hair, and boy short hair. The most important thing to me is that my hair is healthy and looks good. Ladies, if we start off with healthy hair by cutting off damaged hair, the hair can grow in healthy as long as we are using proper treatments, conditioners and not over-processing our hair. Your hair will style better, look better, grow longer and be healthier. |
Credits: 8,192
I agree 100%
da sweet one
Credits: 1,046
hence why I chopped off all my relaxed hair and went natural... the chemicals from the relaxer and dyes were breakin and thinnin it out BAD... now my hair is nice and healthy and growin real fast :) |
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 187
Credits: 300
I get a my hair cut every 4 weeks and even with the relaxer it grows just as healthy and full. My cousin has short hair and she is now getting into the habit of treating her hair, and I told her to clip her ends and she looked at me like I cursed her out.
Spice Isle Style
Credits: 292
I admit......My permed hair looked like shit......I am getting tired of it,,,,,,I want a new Look which doesnt require much effort and time.......I pull my hair back everyday and people always complain about it
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 187
Credits: 132
Credits: 1,075
I'll admit it..I am one that like the long hair look and is scared to have people put scissors to my hair.....But..I have gotten better and do allow them to trim it now..But not too much at a time...
Ah grew up with superstitious family that said..doh let just anybody cut yuh hair..they hand might be blight...so hence the fear of people cutting meh hair and it not growing back ![]() |
Empress at large
Credits: 526
I am in hair HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so friggin tired of relaxing, cutting, treating, and doing all that I can to make this damn head of mine look good. The happiest I have ever been was when my hair was short. Oh what bliss!!! I could sleep how I want and wake up in the morning and in two twos my hair would be good to go. Now, I am forever brushing it back in one because I just can't be bothered. My hair has thinned out a lot and I really don't know why. Right now, I am going to this damn expensive place in the city but the woman is wonderful. I told her if my hair does not stop breaking and acting the fool by the end of this year, I am getting a hair cut and all who don't like short hair (my Mother and Husband) can suck SALT! Oh and by the way - all my troubles started about 6 months after I started going to dominican hair salons. I don't have proof but I think they have something to do with all the bad looking heads I see in the morning on the train too. |
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~
Credits: 258