Old 08-19-2008, 04:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 7,280
Kinky Curly Hair Products

its supposed to work better and not smell as bad as curly pudding.

has anyone used it?
Old 08-19-2008, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,418
Originally Posted by Ms. QT CuTe View Post
its supposed to work better and not smell as bad as curly pudding.

has anyone used it?

I dont think the pudding smells bad, its the merigue that stinks and I usually have to use both because my hair texture varies a lot...

I waitin to hear myself about this new product...
Old 08-19-2008, 09:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
I dont think the pudding smells bad, its the merigue that stinks and I usually have to use both because my hair texture varies a lot...

I waitin to hear myself about this new product...
tru. thats the one i tried and i couldn't deal with that smell.
Old 12-08-2008, 11:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Going home soon...

My Review:

OK so I brought the products right before Thanksgiving and I think I like them way better than Miss Jessies...

First off, it was more accessible. I got them at Whole Foods Food Market, rather than having to send away or travel to a salon that had them. Plus al lof the products...and I mean all, the shampoo, the conditioner, the Curly Custard, the Spiral Spritz and the Gloss Pomade were $77, where I recall paying nearly $50 for just the pudding.

Secondly, all the products smelled really, really good.

And most importantly, I liked the product because altho it still dried slow, once it was dry it wasn't sticky, the curls weren't frizzy, and it stayed that way for at least a week.

I still am playing with it, gonna try to change the amount of custard I use because my first application gave me a nice curly stand up kinda fro, which I usually don get when I use gel alone (the front and middle of my hair is finer than the sides, so it never really stands up). It usually just falls down to the sides, so I will use a little more to see if I can duplicate that effect without so much stickiness. Once I figure it all out, I will post some pics.

All in all, I would say its definately worth the money!
Old 12-09-2008, 12:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,846
I've had the curling custard since October but I've been braiding/twisting my hair for a while now, so I haven't really had a chance to use it yet.

these days now every time I attempt to style my natural hair it just frustrates me and that's why I end up braiding it again....I hate my hair when it's this short :
Old 12-09-2008, 12:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,846
OK so I brought the products right before Thanksgiving and I think I like them way better than Miss Jessies...

First off, it was more accessible. I got them at Whole Foods Food Market, rather than having to send away or travel to a salon that had them. Plus al lof the products...and I mean all, the shampoo, the conditioner, the Curly Custard, the Spiral Spritz and the Gloss Pomade were $77, where I recall paying nearly $50 for just the pudding.

And most importantly, I liked the product because altho it still dried slow, once it was dry it wasn't sticky, the curls weren't frizzy, and it stayed that way for at least a week.

I still am playing with it, gonna try to change the amount of custard I use because my first application gave me a nice curly stand up kinda fro, which I usually don get when I use gel alone (the front and middle of my hair is finer than the sides, so it never really stands up). It usually just falls down to the sides, so I will use a little more to see if I can duplicate that effect without so much stickiness. Once I figure it all out, I will post some pics.

Did you use it when ur hair was wet or dry?
Old 12-09-2008, 01:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
Did you use it when ur hair was wet or dry?
I used it right after I washed it, so it was wet. i understand your frustration. I cut mine too and am seriously regretting it .
Old 12-09-2008, 10:25 AM   #8 (permalink)

this is great. thanx for the update.

i never ended up trying it b/c i didn't want to spend $30 on something that may not work. i just relaxed my hair so i would have to wait awhile before i try it cause i think my hair might to be stra8 for the product to work.

be sure to post the pics.
Old 12-09-2008, 11:18 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,786
does this product have a website?

Old 12-09-2008, 12:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
does this product have a website?
Natural Products for Natural Hair - Kinky, Curly and Wavy Hair!
Old 12-09-2008, 12:49 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,727
I have been looking for kinky hair products for a while. I will try to buy some this week. I am trying to grow my hair but I've gotten used to the short cut........
Old 12-09-2008, 03:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,321
the Knot today works well.....................dont really know what to say about the custard, maybe I did not apply it well but it left my hair sticky and wet.

products smell really good doh..
Old 12-09-2008, 04:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sweetredbutta View Post
I have been looking for kinky hair products for a while. I will try to buy some this week. I am trying to grow my hair but I've gotten used to the short cut........
let us know how it worked for u.