Old 04-03-2005, 12:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,411
Question Khussa Shoes

How many of allyuh own a pair?

How do you think they fit? What are some tips you'd give to someone who was buying them?

For those that may not know what I'm referring to...Khussa are the name of the little Indian/Pakistani slippers that alot of people are wearing nowadays.
Old 04-03-2005, 01:11 AM   #2 (permalink)

I was just looking at an Indian website that sells them the other day, they are sooo cute. have no idea how they fit though
Old 04-03-2005, 01:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz

How do you think they fit? What are some tips you'd give to someone who was buying them?

For those that may not know what I'm referring to...Khussa are the name of the little Indian/Pakistani slippers that alot of people are wearing nowadays.

En forget yuh chick... just ent get ah call back yet.
Old 04-03-2005, 01:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by amprincess
I was just looking at an Indian website that sells them the other day, they are sooo cute. have no idea how they fit though
Yeah me too...and so now my issue is which shipping do I use...'cuz as much as I like 'em 30 something dollars is alot to pay for DHL shipping...do you think I can get away with the Air Mail without tracking for 12 dollars and change..is it too much of a gamble
Old 04-03-2005, 01:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by LSK

En forget yuh chick... just ent get ah call back yet.
I was wondering...lol

It's cool. Take your time and thanks again.

Oh sorry I didn't read what you said properly...nevertheless THANK YOU!!!!!!

Last edited by SeReNDiPiTy; 04-03-2005 at 01:24 AM..
Old 04-03-2005, 01:25 AM   #6 (permalink)

Yeah me too...and so now my issue is which shipping do I use...'cuz as much as I like 'em 30 something dollars is alot to pay for DHL shipping...do you think I can get away with the Air Mail without tracking for 12 dollars and change..is it too much of a gamble
yeah I ain't know if I would trust it w/o tracking
Old 04-03-2005, 01:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by amprincess
yeah I ain't know if I would trust it w/o tracking
The next choice is $23 and then after that is $36...decisions decisions...
Old 04-03-2005, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Indianute

i sell them for 59.99. direct from indian/pakistan. only have 6 pair left.
Old 04-03-2005, 12:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

i have a pair about to get some more. i get the leather ones from a market near vincyjam82. i buy them 1 size down. submereg them in water then put them on while i'm at home and just doing stuff. that way they dry to the shape of your feet. very comfy and cute. nice to were to a fete
Old 04-03-2005, 03:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
i have a pair about to get some more. i get the leather ones from a market near vincyjam82. i buy them 1 size down. submereg them in water then put them on while i'm at home and just doing stuff. that way they dry to the shape of your feet. very comfy and cute. nice to were to a fete
Yes gyal..I tell you the water trick works a charm...I have 2 pairs to wear in..red n purple..the black ones could do with some more but the tan ones like they need replacing. I love dem shoes too bad..nice to wear wid jeans...I see some orange ones the other day..BUT dem wah charge £25...craziness...wembley market have them for much less!
Old 04-03-2005, 03:56 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincyJam82
Yes gyal..I tell you the water trick works a charm...I have 2 pairs to wear in..red n purple..the black ones could do with some more but the tan ones like they need replacing. I love dem shoes too bad..nice to wear wid jeans...I see some orange ones the other day..BUT dem wah charge £25...craziness...wembley market have them for much less!
before i go home i have to pass up your side cause i want a couple more
Old 04-03-2005, 04:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

before i go home i have to pass up your side cause i want a couple more
Anytime...mek sure is sometime this month or next month...I going home early
Old 04-03-2005, 04:11 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincyJam82
Anytime...mek sure is sometime this month or next month...I going home early

haul yuh tail

put me in yuh bag nuh
Old 04-03-2005, 04:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Tantalizing Tee

Credits: 1,328

I own a pair of those. Bakers had them on sale for about $30 or $40. I don't remember. Some people say that they aren't comfortable because of the narrow front. I personally like them. They feel good to me.
Old 04-03-2005, 04:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
The JaM™

haul yuh tail

put me in yuh bag nuh
If u can get urself down to bout 50 lbs..then I could squeeze u in for sure...lol

« I am | Accessories »