Old 07-07-2004, 02:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,806
Joining Locs

i have dese tings pon my head fuh over 3 yrs now...and mine are small, de roots strong and they are not thinning but i tyad twisting all of dem..should i go do de salon and have dem do it to de small locs or do it muhself...

its either that or cut dem off

Old 07-07-2004, 02:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 562
not sure what your asking....are you tired of twisting them, or are they too small?

A: If your tired of twisting them, let someone else do it.

B: If they are too small, dont twist them for 2-3 months...just separate them.
Old 07-07-2004, 02:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SkoolboY
not sure what your asking....are you tired of twisting them, or are they too small?

A: If your tired of twisting them, let someone else do it.

B: If they are too small, dont twist them for 2-3 months...just separate them.
ok let me explain some more...my locs are small to med in width...i am tired of twisting dem..so de ones that are small i am planning on joining them wid other locs to lessen de amount of twisting i have to do..so since my hair has not been twisted in over 2 months..should i got to de salon and have dem do it sicne they can see which ones are small

Old 07-07-2004, 02:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 562
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
ok let me explain some more...my locs are small to med in width...i am tired of twisting dem..so de ones that are small i am planning on joining them wid other locs to lessen de amount of twisting i have to do..so since my hair has not been twisted in over 2 months..should i got to de salon and have dem do it sicne they can see which ones are small
Yeah. Go to the salon. They have a better view of whats goin on up there.
Old 07-07-2004, 03:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
i have dese tings pon my head fuh over 3 yrs now...and mine are small, de roots strong and they are not thinning but i tyad twisting all of dem..should i go do de salon and have dem do it to de small locs or do it muhself...

cut them off and get a perm. come join me.
Old 07-07-2004, 03:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,426
Originally Posted by MrsFlex
You really gave up after 2 months? I thought yur one post u were just venting......you blasted lazy goodfuhnuthin
:p

khayne, doh let the time push u to do something rash.....i would think the only good reason to join 'em would be to strengthen weak ones.....find a good friend or s.o. to help u, or pay de salon money
Old 07-07-2004, 03:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SkoolboY
Yeah. Go to the salon. They have a better view of whats goin on up there.

thank u thats what i was thinking about doing

*calls and makes appt

Old 07-07-2004, 03:07 PM   #8 (permalink)

ya can't go a zion and wear jheri curl, perm ( yes i know i improvising)
can't tell de boys from de girls

Old 07-07-2004, 03:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,719
ya can't go a zion and wear jheri curl, perm ( yes i know i improvising)
can't tell de boys from de girls

cut dem off and grow afro
Old 07-07-2004, 04:09 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,106
wait one holy cow minute!! mrs flex got a perm???? WHYYYY?
Old 07-07-2004, 04:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
wait one holy cow minute!! mrs flex got a perm???? WHYYYY?
no i didn't. i'm still in the "thinking about it" stage.
mystic-haul yah tail. i have no facking patience.
Old 07-07-2004, 05:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,106
no i didn't. i'm still in the "thinking about it" stage.
mystic-haul yah tail. i have no facking patience.
phew...ok, i have no patience either, but you can still keep te 2 strand twists, y use chemicals? huh? huh? you've come to far to turn back now!
Old 07-07-2004, 05:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
Steppin out on fate...

Credits: 205

Ah say go 2 de salon n have dem do it....do anyting 'cept cut dem off
Old 07-07-2004, 05:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
phew...ok, i have no patience either, but you can still keep te 2 strand twists, y use chemicals? huh? huh? you've come to far to turn back now!
yeah i know. i really don't know what the fack is on my mind. i'm just idle i guess.
Old 07-07-2004, 05:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,906
Leave de locs & go to the salon.