Old 06-06-2008, 11:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Itchy Scalp..?

What products can I use to stop this?

I know about the tea tree oil. I use tea tree shampoo and conditioner, and I even added a few drops of pure tea tree essential oil to my oil mixture.

Anything else
Old 06-07-2008, 12:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Fam Congo

why don't u just wash and put less products in your hair.
i think the lesser the better. if the hair itches than it's time to wash???
are you growing locs???

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
What products can I use to stop this?

I know about the tea tree oil. I use tea tree shampoo and conditioner, and I even added a few drops of pure tea tree essential oil to my oil mixture.

Anything else
Old 06-07-2008, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
In retirement.

Do you use the tea tree oil on your scalp? If you do then stop I did that and it dried my scalp more. Try using carrot or coconut oil stuff in your hair.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-07-2008, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Originally Posted by soraya View Post
are you growing locs???
Sometimes some people need to use more product to stop itch.

Do you use the tea tree oil on your scalp? If you do then stop I did that and it dried my scalp more. Try using carrot or coconut oil stuff in your hair.
If u use tea tree oil in it's pure form then it's too strong to go straight on your scalp. That ish has to be diluted by something. I find rosemary works great for my scalp and the tea tree. I had really bad scalp issues. I just mixxed them with a carrier, either water or olive oil and i spray my scalp every night with it and I don't have the problem anymore.
Old 06-07-2008, 09:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by soraya View Post
are you growing locs???
Yes I'm growing locs. I wash my hair regularly and maybe like 3 times a week I oil my scalp with my oil mix
Old 06-07-2008, 09:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

The oil mix that I use has like a few drops of tea tree oil and the rest is almond and coconut oil. I'll give the carrot oil a try.

There has to be some type of shampoo or grease or something
Old 06-07-2008, 09:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

i use rosemary oil

Old 06-10-2008, 10:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
Yes I'm growing locs. I wash my hair regularly and maybe like 3 times a week I oil my scalp with my oil mix
wow...maybe you might want to try using a light oil sheen on the scalp. Don't know if you have try scalp or not...if you do that, try massaging your scalp at night to stimulate the oil in the scalp.
I usually itch after a few days on a hot week. By the time a week comes around, i'll just wash my hair and done. I've used products in the past and am afraid of what they do to the scalp (sulfur 8 loc and braid solution stopped itch but exfoliated the scalp...would end up with dead skin lifting off without me realizing it). I used to use pure tea tree oil but that stuff is too strong ...there's a tea trea oil blend that you can get at the beauty supply store...made by Hollywood Beauty...they also sell carrot and olive oil mixes too.

JML has a No More Itch spray that people swear by.