Old 08-19-2004, 09:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
peeper

Credits: 175
IMIX Ladies...Shave or Wax

Ladies, I have somewhat-serious question.

I am thinking about WAXING for Miami Carnival...I am not sure which is the best for wearing costume...

Please give me your opinion...and if you are on waxing side, do you know any good reasonable place for waxing?

Please please let me know...someone hairly bear like me need to think about it from now to get everything coordinated

Thanks in advance!
Old 08-19-2004, 10:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

brazilian bikini wax all the way! that should be a requirement for every woman playin mas :p
the girl I go to is excellent & her prices are reasonable but she's in SI if you have a car it's worth the trip
Old 08-19-2004, 10:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 597
Originally Posted by amprincess
brazilian bikini wax all the way! that should be a requirement for every woman playin mas :p
the girl I go to is excellent & her prices are reasonable but she's in SI if you have a car it's worth the trip
Agreed. Waxing all the way.
Old 08-19-2004, 11:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,794
brazillian
Old 08-19-2004, 11:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Brownilus

Originally Posted by zenzele1
Agreed. Waxing all the way.
...can someione explain the advantages of waxing versus just using a Nair or something...advantages that outweigh the PAIN?
Old 08-19-2004, 11:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Brownilus

Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226
brazillian
And also the diff. between a a regular wax and brazilian (please don't tell me it's where you are naked as a child)...
Old 08-20-2004, 12:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
SBH

professional waxing specialist

Hey, the advantages to waxing are:

Smoother skin in the area because the dead top layer of skin is removed along with the hair

Hair grows back in 3 to 6 weeks not 1 or 2 days like with shaving

No nasty razor bumps, nicks or cuts.

Disadvantages:

PAIN!!!!!!

Ingrown hairs (which can be prevented and removed)

You have to have at least 1mm of re-growth before you can wax again.

Feel free to ask any other questions
Old 08-20-2004, 12:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
SBH

oh yeah and a brazilian as about as naked as a child with just a little strip of hair at the top. But that is not your only option........You can wax to your comfort level. And that is between you and your waxer!!!!!!
Old 08-20-2004, 12:07 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,477
WAX FUH SURE... the ladies said it all here, I mean it leaves a longer, cleaner feel!!
Old 08-20-2004, 12:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
SBH

nair is bad it is nothing but chemicals and if your skin is sensitive it will burn like nigga pepper!!!!! oh and a ....... I don't think you can use nair on your privates.....
Old 08-20-2004, 12:13 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,477
Originally Posted by SBH
nair is bad it is nothing but chemicals and if your skin is sensitive it will burn like nigga pepper!!!!! oh and a ....... I don't think you can use nair on your privates.....

You shouldn't use it on yuh private parts or it will burn like nigga pepper in truth! TRUST ME, when I was young and playin like mummy, some brushed up on mi lil buddin' cherries and was bunnin like hell... Imagine a lil child runnin to de sink to wash out dem chest!!
Old 08-20-2004, 01:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
peeper

Thank you everyone...

Waxing it is then

amprincess...SI is no prob :) I can drive there I will PM you later
SBH...How can ingrown hair be prevented??????i am very very curious :)
and Empress...Thank you so much for your input!!! I still waiting for ur call :P

Thanks again Everyone
Old 08-20-2004, 02:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226
brazillian

Hollywood.
Old 08-20-2004, 10:41 AM   #14 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 168
Originally Posted by jptee
Thank you everyone...

Waxing it is then

amprincess...SI is no prob :) I can drive there I will PM you later
SBH...How can ingrown hair be prevented??????i am very very curious :)
and Empress...Thank you so much for your input!!! I still waiting for ur call :P

Thanks again Everyone
I wax EVERYTHING except my under arms which I'm now considering doing.
Here the website to the place I go J Sisters
I love them
Old 08-20-2004, 10:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
peeper

Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
I wax EVERYTHING except my under arms which I'm now considering doing.
Here the website to the place I go J Sisters
I love them
Thank you!!!!!! I will look into their website