Old 02-12-2007, 03:49 PM   #31 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,429
Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik View Post
Spice highly recommends studioade.....Terry is currently my stylist/hairdresser....and he is the absolute best! I go to see him every two weeks!!
RAH RAH RAH!!!!!!!!
Old 03-05-2007, 12:13 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 4,521
If you're in Trinidad and need yuh locs and other styles done please go to:

Denecia's Magical Hands
Denecia
#53 Western
Main Road
St. James Trinidad

tel(868)-721-2240

She specializes in all types of hair styles, braids, weaves, curls, relax, texturize, interlock!
Old 03-07-2007, 02:58 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 1,268
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
RAH RAH RAH!!!!!!!!
did you make it to see him??
Old 04-03-2007, 01:57 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 129
Hair Weaves

Does any one know of a stylist in Brooklyn, NY that could do a good hair weave.
Old 06-04-2007, 05:02 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 10,440
Welcome to Natural-Shapes!!
Old 07-06-2007, 05:29 PM   #36 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,668
Originally Posted by QueenBea View Post
Sansha at Phoenix hair salon on Nostrand works some magic with ppls locs
# 718-856-6646(the salon) or 718-807-6629(cell)
i went to her today and she did a great job with my hair. she did flat twist pin up. not maintenance tho...she was really nice. i don't mind going to her whenever i'm in town and need a quick do...

thanks for the recommendation!
Old 07-09-2007, 10:43 AM   #37 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Any one know where i can get mine maintained. The person who started mine is MIA. Help
Sansha at Phoenix International does a great job on the loc extensions or try :::::TARBABY NATURAL HAIR CARE & SALON:::::: Michelle is good as is Janice.
Good luck...

On another note - I went to TERRY AT STUDIO ADE and all I can say is - BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD WITH A LOTICIAN YET - I will definately return in 3 weeks for a hot style for CROPOVER - I highly recommend him ... HIGHLY!!! 29 Covert between Broadway and Bushwick - Welcome to Studio Ade !!!!

Last edited by Mrs. Skilz; 10-10-2007 at 07:10 PM..
Old 07-09-2007, 11:23 AM   #38 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 2,902
Anyone know of a place to get makeup done?? I mean nicely, for a special occasion or photo shoot... I tried a regular makeup counter once wayyyyy back for prom or something, and the makeup looked blah!!!

Last edited by Moneboo; 09-27-2007 at 10:59 PM..
Old 10-11-2007, 11:27 AM   #39 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,668
bump!!!
Old 11-01-2007, 01:28 PM   #40 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962
Originally Posted by Canalero View Post
hey DC folks, i will be trying out this store next week...is there anyone in particular who is exceptional?
Old 02-14-2008, 07:56 PM   #41 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 3,043
Thanks for that pic. Look how we color sweet. You know I'm having my gal make that for me to rock this summer.

Originally Posted by Empressdududahlin View Post
Allyuh macco oui!! lol... just kidding, I forgot her name but this is from triniscene.com from a fete called FIESTA in Miami, I JUST LOVE HER STYLE!!:

triniscene.com :: Galleries - FIESTA (MIA)

Old 06-11-2008, 12:27 PM   #42 (permalink)
mi rhatid!

Credits: 363
in toronto...

Nanni's Natural

highly recomend them.
Old 09-10-2008, 05:44 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 16,215
In Boston

Chanique's
Morton Street
Dorchester, MA
617-265-2500

They do great hairstyling. I myself get a press and curl and I am always satisfied. They also do a great job on weaves, eyelashes, etc.
Old 12-19-2008, 12:22 PM   #44 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450
do they do xtreme lashes?

Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Chanique's
Morton Street
Dorchester, MA
617-265-2500

They do great hairstyling. I myself get a press and curl and I am always satisfied. They also do a great job on weaves, eyelashes, etc.