Old 10-31-2006, 01:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,513
Imix In Vogue Stylist Directory:

It's so funny how things work... I'm reading the Loc thread and realized that we NEED A DIREcTORY of stylist, designers, makeup artist (also because of my Imix friend who called me for some help!!!) Soooo peeps look into your Black Book of Beauty and Spread the word:

Please link us with Addy's, Numbers, and type of hair they work with if it's Locs, Natural, Weaves, Straight, Curly!!!

btw I had to post this pic... I LOVE HER HAIR AND OUTFIT!!
imix-invogue-stylist-directory-miami-20fly-20girls-20083.jpg  
Old 10-31-2006, 04:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,117
i'll be back w/info mods can we sticky this
Old 10-31-2006, 04:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,770
great idea, but who's the lady in the pic don't look like fay fay
Old 10-31-2006, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,318
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
I know...I thought the same thing....

I'll look in my books and come back with some info for the thread...great idea!
Old 11-01-2006, 07:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Allyuh macco oui!! lol... just kidding, I forgot her name but this is from triniscene.com from a fete called FIESTA in Miami, I JUST LOVE HER STYLE!!:

http://www.triniscene.com/photos.php?p=2452

Old 11-01-2006, 11:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
5 pointer...

Credits: 121
Isn't she a VJ from MTV Tempo??? Can't remember her name...
Old 11-01-2006, 01:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
Originally Posted by lady mystic View Post
Isn't she a VJ from MTV Tempo??? Can't remember her name...
That's Empress Jeanille...her hair is just so beautiful. She was one of the inspirations when I was deciding to grow my locs, to hear her sit down and talk about the beauty of women with locs is so enlightening.

Last edited by Prinzez Diva; 11-01-2006 at 02:00 PM..
Old 11-01-2006, 02:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Oh I forgot what I came in here for...LOL

Can someone please post the name of a good place to get eyebrow threading done in either BK or Queens? That spot on Flatbush and Maple is always close
Old 11-02-2006, 01:33 AM   #9 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 1,315
Sansha at Phoenix hair salon on Nostrand works some magic with ppls locs
# 718-856-6646(the salon) or 718-807-6629(cell)
Old 11-02-2006, 11:38 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
That's Empress Jeanille...her hair is just so beautiful. She was one of the inspirations when I was deciding to grow my locs, to hear her sit down and talk about the beauty of women with locs is so enlightening.
I love her hair... It has this rugged look to it... I'm not soo much into NEAT NEAT locs so this was a great inspiration!!

Thanks Ladies for the info so far... BUT I KNOW ALLYUH HAVE MORE!! COME ON...
Old 11-02-2006, 01:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Oh yeah i love her hair, outfit oui, now that i see the face i know her, empress she's on a certain dvd too (Inside Carnival DVD 2K5 ) and she's the MTV tempo VJ, she playin with IP in the Songbird section anywho i love this thread i will post my contributions to this thread later....
Old 11-02-2006, 04:54 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 16,340
braids...

Winsome at Capricorn salon on Clarendon & Flatbush is a helluva braider. the shop is small but she works miracles with braids...

718-462-7669
Old 11-03-2006, 11:01 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,802
Marie
Floras Hair Salon
Jamaica Ave between 215th and 216th
917-710-4389

been my loctitian for over 4 years

Old 11-07-2006, 11:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

Eye Brow Threading Salon
141 Fulton St 2nd floor
bet Broadway & Nassau St.
212-791-0500

or their other location
458 Seventh Ave 2nd Floor
Bet 34th & 35th
212-594-7545

They Also Provide:
Body Waxing
Henna Tattoo
Facials
Pedicures/ Manicures
Old 11-07-2006, 11:25 AM   #15 (permalink)

Eye Brow Threading Salon
141 Fulton St 2nd floor
bet Broadway & Nassau St.
212-791-0500

or their other location
458 Seventh Ave 2nd Floor
Bet 34th & 35th
212-594-7545

They Also Provide: