Old 12-03-2003, 10:58 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,506
Question Imix how do you/ or going to Spice up yuh home?

I mean on a regular and since the holidays is in full swing what are you doing to get the house looking vibrant?

I'll start off: I've been buying these Bamboo plants that grow so quickly! It's actually very MarthaCaribbeanStewartish and I mean you can have them anywhere in the house! I have them all over the house!

The color scheme: Well since the holiday is around, I'm thinking of doing more of an Afrocentric Holiday feel! I'm thinking instead of Christmas red, of using a burgundy red and definitely gold accents from napkin rings to spray painting some branches to put in some arrangements!

I've also started making tshirt pillow cases! It's quite easy, ladies tek yuh favorite Old tee and place on yuh your Toss Pillows, like in the pic! Now you can sew the neck or leave it open, I sew them by hand or send them to Cleaners to do it for me! *It's easier, or bother a friend* The bottome can be tide or even sewn as well!
Attached Images

Old 12-04-2003, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
Re: Imix how do you/ or going to Spice up yuh home?

Girl yuh real creative...... I couldn't think of half the things that come up with....... when I had my senior prom, I should have came to you for ideas with my dress:p
Old 12-04-2003, 12:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Empress at large

Credits: 531
I used burgundy red with gold accents in the living room. All the other rooms are still in their usual state. My next step is the kitchen but not too much. Just a change of curtains and tablecloth.

I have a thing about changing too much and having to pack things up in the closet. The following year, I will end up seeing something in a store that I like more and before you know it the closet is a mess with things I don't use.
Old 12-04-2003, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,695
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! I have no desire to spruce up my apartment for the holidays. It just seems like a waste of money to buy anything suited for my apartment to spruce it up. Now when I buy my house next year (god willing) I'm going all out!!!
Old 12-05-2003, 11:42 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 121
I am not very creative so I won't be doing too much to my place this year. I am trying to watch my spending so I won't buy too many new things but I will put away the place somewhat, just so it can have the holiday feel to it. Probably just new kitchen curtains and new linens and things for the bathrooms.
Old 12-05-2003, 12:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,627
i not really into doing big decorations... especially since is me alone... my mom will be here soon though.. i sure she will want to turn it into Santa's house
Old 12-05-2003, 02:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187
empress dat is very creative of you. (da pillows) do u hav any more ideas? btw i am not sprucing up dis xmas, juss another cleaning house 4 me.
Old 12-05-2003, 04:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,506
Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
empress dat is very creative of you. (da pillows) do u hav any more ideas? btw i am not sprucing up dis xmas, juss another cleaning house 4 me.
This is an idea I got off a tv show, but for a new look, instead of painting the wall, they took a piece of large cloth that takes up the whole wall and tacked it up!!!
I did it with a smaller piece of cloth, but I always wanted a RED wall or Burnt orange and I think I'm going to look for a beautiful piece of Indian cloth to get this affect!
Old 12-08-2003, 06:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 593
I wanna do over my room next year in a whole rasta vibe. custom red,gold, and green curtains. A bob marley/lion of judah mural on the wall, and various framed posters of selassie I, Bob,Sizzla,ect.
I seen nice rasta furniture online for sale...ill pick up some pieces!
Things will be looking reall hott when i done

« Aldo | Nice Package »