Old 03-03-2006, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,119
im wondering...

if i should go smaller with my loc's before they fully set
question. did your loc's get smaller width wise as dey matured'
or did dey get fatter?
Old 03-03-2006, 05:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,706
mine got thicker (fatter)

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 03-03-2006 at 05:42 PM..
Old 03-03-2006, 06:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

ok that settles it im having mine thinned be for the loc's set
Old 03-03-2006, 06:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
Yeah....I started mine small and deh still got a little thicker as deh matured.
Old 03-03-2006, 06:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

my twists are kinda big and i had a feeling dey would loc big.
see peeps with loc's i believe page 123 or so
so im changing them before dey fully loc as im seeing lil balls at the end of my loc/twists and fuzzies as we speak and im not at the month mark yet
Old 03-03-2006, 08:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,320
Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
my twists are kinda big and i had a feeling dey would loc big.
see peeps with loc's i believe page 123 or so
so im changing them before dey fully loc as im seeing lil balls at the end of my loc/twists and fuzzies as we speak and im not at the month mark yet
what??? I thought you said yours were the width of a pencil. If they are, you don't need to make them much thinner. They'll get a little plumper, but not by much. Mine got a little plumper, but not by much. When I pruned my locs by shaving off the fuzzies, I saw that my locs are truly small. I would leave them alone. The pic in the loc thread shows that they're a good size. Post a new pic if you can. BTW, the balls at the end show that your hair is in loc-mode.
Old 03-03-2006, 10:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,533
Originally Posted by Caribsun
what??? I thought you said yours were the width of a pencil. If they are, you don't need to make them much thinner. They'll get a little plumper, but not by much. Mine got a little plumper, but not by much. When I pruned my locs by shaving off the fuzzies, I saw that my locs are truly small. I would leave them alone. The pic in the loc thread shows that they're a good size. Post a new pic if you can. BTW, the balls at the end show that your hair is in loc-mode.
I agree... and from the pics I saw they were a medium size... My hair is gettin truly fat! But I want them really thick...I want palm looking trees when I put them up in a bun eventually, lol...
Old 03-04-2006, 03:05 AM   #8 (permalink)

thats exactly why im thinking of going a bit smaller before i no longer can, because if i do go a bit smaller and dey plump up a bit then they will be the size they are now after expansion. although many i have talked to thinks i should leave it alone. and man do i have the ichies but i can wait a few days to see my loctition.
& Caribsun I will take some pics b/4 i go to the loctition and post jus bare with me im a bit under the weather