Old 06-20-2006, 05:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 2,902
Im thinking about braiding my hair

this summer... I really wanted to do it because I will be going to school in august, plus, a lot of parties, a vacation with beaches and the heat is just TOO much for wash and set every week. Anyone have any suggestions??? I was going to do the micro braids with the yaki hair and try that new thing I see everyone with, yhe patch of color on top and a different color on the bottom... I don't kno yet though
Old 06-21-2006, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 363
The wet and wavy hair looks good too.
Old 06-21-2006, 11:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Yeah, i tried that last year, and it looked nice, jus say i would try a different texture this year
Old 06-22-2006, 12:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Originally Posted by Moneboo
this summer... I really wanted to do it because I will be going to school in august, plus, a lot of parties, a vacation with beaches and the heat is just TOO much for wash and set every week. Anyone have any suggestions??? I was going to do the micro braids with the yaki hair and try that new thing I see everyone with, yhe patch of color on top and a different color on the bottom... I don't kno yet though
Girl, are you just catching on to the benefit of braids in the summer? I like cornrows or fishtail braids for myself. Micros are cute but they are a pain to take out...especially if the hair is not good quality and is all tangled and matted.
Old 06-22-2006, 09:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Gyal, that's going to be my new thing for the summer!!! Braids for the summer, and wash an' set for da winter!!
Old 07-03-2006, 11:07 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 145
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Girl, are you just catching on to the benefit of braids in the summer? I like cornrows or fishtail braids for myself. Micros are cute but they are a pain to take out...especially if the hair is not good quality and is all tangled and matted.
I want to do the same type of braids but thats the main thing that has me with second thoughts.

Last edited by Wonderfully Me; 07-03-2006 at 11:09 AM..
Old 07-03-2006, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Treat yu hair b4 yu put them in, and keep them in some regular braids for a while so they can get strong, them braid them... or if yu perming them b4, wait like a week then braid them