Old 07-12-2005, 02:39 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,521
If you had to decorate your dream place...

or if you have your dream place, how would you describe it,

I've been loving these types of furniture, like these African print inspired chairs. I found this pic online! There must be a way for me to try and work this out myself with the chairs I have!
if-you-had-decorate-your-dream-place-africanchairs.jpg  
Old 07-12-2005, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
It's easy me & my mother changed her pattern of the seats and put plastic over them ..... REALLY EASY !!!!
Old 07-12-2005, 02:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
It's easy me & my mother changed her pattern of the seats and put plastic over them ..... REALLY EASY !!!!

I just cleared out one of the rooms in my house so I can live in it for the time being while I redecorate, and I've been becoming great friends with Home Channel getting great ideas!!
Old 07-12-2005, 03:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,157
it wud be very simple
white walls and natural wood furniture
i wud add color wit my towels, bed sets, plates, etc....
very Ikeaish
Old 07-12-2005, 03:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,200
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
or if you have your dream place, how would you describe it,

I've been loving these types of furniture, like these African print inspired chairs. I found this pic online! There must be a way for me to try and work this out myself with the chairs I have!
That's shouldn't be too hard to do, if your present chairs have cushions like these. Just unscrew the cushions from the frame and remove the present fabric. Then have your staple gun handy so you can staple the new fabric in place and put the cushion back on!

But me, I would have to decorate my kitchen. I love to cook and I want a decked out SubZero kitchen... with a stainless steel refidgerator built into the wall... a refidgerater island in the center of the kitchen... plenty hardwood cabinetry... this dope Kenwood oven/ stove I saw at Sears... and a circular overhead rack for my cookware...

Last edited by LadyDay005; 07-12-2005 at 03:33 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 03:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,215
Modern Chic. Lots of reds and metals. Photos of family but no art. Focus on streamlined. I don't want no one to feel at home because I want allyuh to get out after an hour!

I have my eye on this dark brown leather sleigh bed. Thing is gorgeous!
Old 07-12-2005, 03:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mixed Breed

Credits: 426
I am in love with:

1. the natural wood, mahogany look
2. Indian silk (pillows and duvets especially)
3. candles
4. african paintings and sculptures
5. my new addition are Japanese batiks

Last edited by CocaColaBockle; 07-12-2005 at 03:54 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 03:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
it wud be very simple
white walls and natural wood furniture
i wud add color wit my towels, bed sets, plates, etc....
very Ikeaish

did you check Ikea recently?? WAIT IT WAS YOU AND ME ON THE SITE IN THE STYLE LAB!!

People you would love this:

Check this Section: , look on the right of this page in anything goes...
Old 07-12-2005, 03:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,157
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
did you check Ikea recently?? WAIT IT WAS YOU AND ME ON THE SITE IN THE STYLE LAB!!
nah it wasnt me
they sent me an email recently and they have some cute stuff
u seen my bedroom set, the leather headbaord
Old 07-12-2005, 03:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
I love the idea of a chaise in your bedroom ....
And I love this one but I'd change the pillows with some animal print ones.
if-you-had-decorate-your-dream-place-lr_chs_10687246_l.jpg  

Last edited by 1SXYTRINI; 07-12-2005 at 03:52 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 03:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
nah it wasnt me
they sent me an email recently and they have some cute stuff
u seen my bedroom set, the leather headbaord

oh no, it was Ms. Bajan!! lol...

GO in there you would love it! You can style yuh place up and all!
Old 07-12-2005, 04:26 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,701
I'm studying interior architecture and design so I'd have myself a time... I can't even put it into words to describe it because I have so many ideas.