Old 11-24-2003, 10:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,706
I not feelin....

dis 80's style dat is coming back. I feel the 80's is one decade whose style should be buried and burned forever.
Old 11-24-2003, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 563
I think it looks good on women, but it sucks for men. Aint no way in hell I'm wearing a leather bomber...then growing a mullet (aka the Tony, Camaro cut)
Old 11-24-2003, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,079

Originally posted by Perseverance
I think it looks good on women, but it sucks for men. Aint no way in hell I'm wearing a leather bomber...then growing a mullet (aka the Tony, Camaro cut)
But to answer the question..I don't mind the 80's look..There are lot more other eras that I would prefer not to make a repeat performance...
Old 11-24-2003, 01:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinisunshine

But to answer the question..I don't mind the 80's look..There are lot more other eras that I would prefer not to make a repeat performance...
I just can't see myself rocking leg warmers with pumps and a short pink and gray pleated skirt.
Old 11-24-2003, 01:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,079
Oh..Yuh talking about that
I never rocked it then..so ah know ah not going and try it now:p

Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
I just can't see myself rocking leg warmers with pumps and a short pink and gray pleated skirt.
Old 11-24-2003, 04:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinisunshine
Oh..Yuh talking about that
I never rocked it then..so ah know ah not going and try it now:p
Well, I must admit that I used to rock leg warmers back in de days.
Old 11-24-2003, 06:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,110
in the 80's i used to rock pampers, but that doesnt mean im gonna see what i missed out on...i leave that to the braver people
Old 11-24-2003, 06:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Old School Member

Originally posted by Ms. Muzik
in the 80's i used to rock pampers
Sometimes I forget you cannot buy cigarettes.
Old 11-24-2003, 06:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,110
Originally posted by Perseverance
Sometimes I forget you cannot buy cigarettes.
i can buy cigarettes over here though...but i stll have to wait a month till i can buy alcohol
Old 11-24-2003, 06:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Old School Member

Originally posted by Ms. Muzik
i can buy cigarettes over here though...but i stll have to wait a month till i can buy alcohol
"cool beans"....I have a special bottle of Remy Red for you. Something lite. 2012 aint forgotten
Old 11-26-2003, 03:11 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 301
NOt to mention the all over sequin applique Tops for women with the ridiculous shoulder pads.....Oh NOOO!!!:
Old 11-27-2003, 12:05 AM   #12 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 524
THE 80s is cool wid me.. the stuff within reason, i mean the Adidas gear is cool, cause it was hot back then
The faded jeans or the wiskered jeans is cool cause it was cool back then..
But a mullet or leg warmers.. If it wasnt cool to you back then don't think its gonna be cool now...

What I dont want to see comming back is the 90s styles wich i am starting to see emerging... Yall see those kids on the trains with the extremely over sized jeans with the 3 T-shirts that reachin the knees.... Lawd... Please don't let Bright colorfull baggy jeans make a comeback like the cross colors we used to wear back in the day...