Old 02-27-2006, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 7,006
I need some running sneakers/trainers:

What do ya'll suggest? I'm looking into some New Balances perhaps, I haven't bought proper sneakers in a long time.
Old 02-27-2006, 01:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
NJ
Sweet Pea

Credits: 202
I heard new balance is good for running
Old 02-27-2006, 01:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 6,748
I swear by my asics sneaker...

Old 02-27-2006, 08:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 3,044
Try some Nike Shox
Old 02-27-2006, 09:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 10,991
Originally Posted by Moneboo
Try some Nike Shox
yeah dem sneakers rt there are the best I have 3 pairs and I just love them
Old 02-27-2006, 09:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 18,677
New Balance, Asicsm and there is another brand whose name escapes me are great for sneakers that you will be walking in and working out in.

If you looking for style, I like Pumas and Addidas.
Old 03-02-2006, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,778
If you're running, I would go to a running store and try on as many sneakers as possible. Though I love New Balance, that may or may not be the shoe for you. The proper shoe is important because it will have to conform to the condition of your feet (whether they sink in or sink out, or whether they're stable). Buying the wrong shoe will lead to injury. This is a time consuming process, but it's worth it in the end. You'll save your legs and ankles a lot of stress.

If you're looking to run and do other stuff (like lift weights), I would buy a cross trainer for the other stuff, but use the running shoes only for running. Many trainers told me that lifting weights in the running shoes affects the shoe's ability to protect me while running.
Old 03-02-2006, 11:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,450
yup.....great choices in the thread, also, try air max. dem b!tches never fail mih nuh!
Old 03-03-2006, 02:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Brooks or Saucony are good too. Also depends on if you are walking or running. Brooks kinda look like orthopedic shoes but the a good for motion control.