Old 06-19-2006, 10:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,307
I need some outfit help...

Where can I get a long wrap skirt? Actually it don't even have to be a wrap skirt just a long 'natural-sister/dirty back-packer" style skirt?
Old 06-19-2006, 10:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,960
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Where can I get a long wrap skirt? Actually it don't even have to be a wrap skirt just a long 'natural-sister/dirty back-packer" style skirt?

i saw a woman in downtown bk, the gallery mall, that sells those long natural sister skirts. also there's another street vendor on fulton st. downtown that sells them.

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 06-19-2006, 10:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MsWickedWaistline
i saw a woman in downtown bk, the gallery mall, that sells those long natural sister skirts. also there's another street vendor on fulton st. downtown that sells them.

Yeah someone did tell me about Fulton, but I wasn't sure where.
Old 06-19-2006, 10:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,738
She's in Albee Square mall downtown, on the sidewalk on Fulton, and in Kings Plaza
Old 06-19-2006, 11:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,426
Moshood, kinda pricey but you'll definitely get some wear out of it.
Old 06-20-2006, 01:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,515
Originally Posted by DevSxy
She's in Albee Square mall downtown, on the sidewalk on Fulton, and in Kings Plaza

I have almost every skirt from her... I have a nice army skirt as well... Oh! Check out her jewelry too!!
Old 06-20-2006, 01:47 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DevSxy

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh I know who you are talking about. I bought a couple of her pieces. I even bought a top from her and revamped it into a skirt for Miami Convention Center last year. I was going right there to check her out...but I wanted to know if anyone had different places. Cause now that she is in KP...I might walk in the fete with 4 other people wearing meh skirt.
Old 06-20-2006, 01:39 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
check urban outfitters.
Old 06-21-2006, 10:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

Credits: 1,414
Kings Plaza have a vendor, I think its the type of skirt you looking for.
Old 06-21-2006, 11:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,804
here u go

this skirt is vintage and goooorrgeouuuss

http://www.vintagetrends.com/

Old 06-22-2006, 09:07 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
here u go

Ohhh I like!!
Old 07-14-2006, 10:39 AM   #12 (permalink)

Ok ladies, here was the outfit that I put together. Thanks for everyone help. I got the skirt from Kings Plaza. Although it was a last resort (cause I don't like shopping in KP) they really have some nice selections.
i-need-some-outfit-help-normal_gb_boat_ride_002.jpg  
Old 07-14-2006, 10:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
IN JAH WE MUST TRUST

Credits: 218
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Ok ladies, here was the outfit that I put together. Thanks for everyone help. I got the skirt from Kings Plaza. Although it was a last resort (cause I don't like shopping in KP) they really have some nice selections.

You look beautiful.......I like that style
Old 07-14-2006, 10:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,803
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
here u go

That is beautiful.

SOHO might also have some skirts like that as well.
Old 07-14-2006, 01:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Credits: 3,023
Sugahkhayne that skirt is niceeeeee...i'm so into long skirts.

Princess Diva you look nice in that getup.