Old 03-20-2006, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,526
I know we've tried this before but can we try:

We trying to work on a bus trip, but the last time it was alot to do with specific timing with and the # people coming, but to start off small, how about an Imix Invogue Lime at a lounge after work or perhaps for a Sunday Brunch. Also I want to include out of state peeps and even the Toronto massive if they can come tru'... So I was saying a loungey vibe atmosphere!
Old 03-20-2006, 06:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,118
you have my # and yuh know i travel so count me in

(plus there may be eats)
Old 03-20-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,235
what makes it so different from a reg. meet and greet?
Old 03-21-2006, 12:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 884
Originally Posted by sharkbait
what makes it so different from a reg. meet and greet?
It's not at a bar, club and/or fete

chanty, count me in.
Old 03-21-2006, 01:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
It's not at a bar, club and/or fete

chanty, count me in.
Sorry I didn't respond earlier sharkbait... Yeah I want a mixer like setting where we all can sit down, chat, talk about some issues. I had a few people talk to me about having one, especially from this forum. So peeps who pm'd me and hit me up talk to me!

Kevin- cool beans papa, when do you think we should have this?

Desocaprincess- you're too funny!! lol. I sent you my information, check your pm.
Old 03-21-2006, 01:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
I will come.....let me know when....hopefully when its warmer out
Old 03-21-2006, 01:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
I will come.....let me know when....hopefully when its warmer out

i think when it's warmer is a great idea. End of April or beginning of May perhaps?
Old 03-21-2006, 01:43 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 32
Definitely interested, keep me posted.
Old 03-21-2006, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

I want to call a venue so what places you think... There's a spot by my house called "Classy Grill"...there's "Tracks", "Sugar Cane"... Negril in the Village??
Old 03-21-2006, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Someone suggested this:
Sunday brunch is way better.
I'll suggest either the 7th or the 21st because the 14th is Mother's Day...
Old 03-21-2006, 11:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,807
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
We trying to work on a bus trip, but the last time it was alot to do with specific timing with and the # people coming, but to start off small, how about an Imix Invogue Lime at a lounge after work or perhaps for a Sunday Brunch. Also I want to include out of state peeps and even the Toronto massive if they can come tru'... So I was saying a loungey vibe atmosphere!

count me in