Old 03-02-2007, 10:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
I just realized I have no fashion sense...

I never know what is "hot", what is "in" until I see about 10 million people rocking it. I now started wearing skinny jeans and peep-toes. I am not really an innovator at fashion, I wear whatever looks good on me.

So, ladies I ask your help. How do you keep "on top" of the fashion trends? Where do you go to know what is hot and more important how do you make it look good on you.
Old 03-02-2007, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
The JaM™

Hmmm...
well I have a newsletter subscription to vogue and glamour magazines... so I usually see the styles there before they hit the streets big time... So when I see something that I think will look good on me, I go in a store and try it on... if it looks good then I buy... if not, then I give it a miss. Every style ain't for everyone.

Like the high-waisted skinny leg jeans... I saw them but didnt really think they would look good on me... but last week I tried on a pair (just fuh so) and by golly they look kinda sweet! So I'm gonna treat myself to a pair.
Old 03-02-2007, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
I always play it safe
simple but sexy
Old 03-02-2007, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post
I always play it safe
simple but sexy
That is usually my concept too, but then I come here and see people talking about tieing scarves and thing and I am thinking "lawd, I am in a mess with fashion"
Old 03-02-2007, 11:24 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,225
i hardly wear what "dey" wearin. i eh got dat kinda money. steups. i buy the basics and make it work, with a few "trendy" pieces in btwn.

Last edited by sharkie; 03-02-2007 at 11:27 PM..
Old 03-02-2007, 11:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
That is usually my concept too, but then I come here and see people talking about tieing scarves and thing and I am thinking "lawd, I am in a mess with fashion"
Girl who care... As long as it looks good your fine
Old 03-02-2007, 11:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,314
I never know what is "hot", what is "in" until I see about 10 million people rocking it. I now started wearing skinny jeans and peep-toes. I am not really an innovator at fashion, I wear whatever looks good on me.

So, ladies I ask your help. How do you keep "on top" of the fashion trends? Where do you go to know what is hot and more important how do you make it look good on you.
nah girl... u r not alone...I'm the same way...i read magazines, talk to fashion saavy friends and I'm still behind the trends...i guess it's not important enough to me..
Old 03-02-2007, 11:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,314
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
i hardly wear what "dey" wearin. i eh got dat kinda money. steups. i buy the basics and make it work, with a few "trendy" pieces in btwn.
what she said...
Old 03-03-2007, 01:17 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,683

I'm pretty much the same way... i never really know what's "hot" i just like what i like. i go shopping and just buy what i like and looks good on me. i been rockin peep toe for about 3 years now because i've always loved peep toe from back when my mom was rockin dem in de 80's. when i saw dat nine west started making peep toe style about 3 years ago i jumped on it. now i'm hearing recently dat peep toe is de new trend i'm like.. uhhhh dis been around for so long now.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 03-03-2007 at 01:22 AM..
Old 03-04-2007, 12:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 188
Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post
Girl who care... As long as it looks good your fine
co-sign all the way. its almost impossible to be truly "in style" unless you have unlimited financial resources bc chances are if it selling in mainstream stores it on its way out of style. i say where what YOU like and what looks good on you!
Old 03-04-2007, 03:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,849
I pretty much just make a few trips to H&M every month to see what's in, then you're bound to see it some where else...that's how I keep up.....but you're always safe with wearing whatever you have then adding a few trendy items to the outfit.
Old 03-04-2007, 03:59 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
I pretty much just make a few trips to H&M every month to see what's in, then you're bound to see it some where else...that's how I keep up.....but you're always safe with wearing whatever you have then adding a few trendy items to the outfit.
i tryin to get a job there, but dem biatches!!!! grrrrrrrr.
Old 03-04-2007, 04:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,849
i tryin to get a job there, but dem biatches!!!! grrrrrrrr.
but when you do hook me up!!
Old 03-04-2007, 04:41 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
but when you do hook me up!!
i got you!
Old 03-05-2007, 05:00 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 160,095
i got you!
thanks