Old 06-26-2008, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

I don't know if this is

the right subforum but has anyone ever waxed his/her underarms????

I saw it on "My super sweet sixteen" and I thought "Wow- good idea!" because I hate stubble there.
Old 06-26-2008, 10:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Good luck

That shit hurts like hell
Id rather french kiss Satan.....
Old 06-26-2008, 10:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
That shit hurts like hell
Id rather french kiss Satan.....
It hurt? Hmmm... did mine a few years ago and it wasnt really painful... but then again that could be because I also took a hollywood and the pain I experienced from that far eclipsed anything else I had done that day... *shudders*
Old 06-26-2008, 10:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
It hurt? Hmmm... did mine a few years ago and it wasnt really painful... but then again that could be because I also took a hollywood and the pain I experienced from that far eclipsed anything else I had done that day... *shudders*
Well maybe my pain threshold is less than yours. Im good with sudden unexpected pain, but pain I can see coming is BADDD! All i remember was the hair getting ripped out from my arm and it hurting so much i couldn't scream...
Old 06-26-2008, 11:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

: what's that? I've been wanting to get it done because i can't sit around like i used to with the nair, and I hate the razor.
Old 06-26-2008, 11:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Well maybe my pain threshold is less than yours. Im good with sudden unexpected pain, but pain I can see coming is BADDD! All i remember was the hair getting ripped out from my arm and it hurting so much i couldn't scream...
Yeh I didn't look. Just like injections and tattoos, I can't watch. I turn my face away and just let them do the damn thing.

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
: what's that? I've been wanting to get it done because i can't sit around like i used to with the nair, and I hate the razor.
Hollywood = no hair left down below.
Old 06-26-2008, 11:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Yeh I didn't look. Just like injections and tattoos, I can't watch. I turn my face away and just let them do the damn thing.

Hollywood = no hair left down below.
thought that was a brazilian
Old 06-27-2008, 12:36 AM   #8 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

Originally Posted by Nica View Post
thought that was a brazilian
nope... the brazilian leaves a lil landing strip of hair.
Old 06-27-2008, 01:01 AM   #9 (permalink)

yeah, but very few ppl call it the "hollywood" we either say a brazilian or one with a landing strip. lol.

the hollywood sounds bougie.

i actually won't waste my money on waxing my armpits, but i never have as much hair as that girl did, looks like she never bothered to take that off since it start growing which is nasty.

i do like the brazilian and that sonoffabeotch hurts, but boy is it worth it.
Old 06-27-2008, 01:08 AM   #10 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
yeah, but very few ppl call it the "hollywood" we either say a brazilian or one with a landing strip. lol.

i actually won't waste my money on waxing my armpits, but i never have as much hair as that girl did, looks like she never bothered to take that off since it start growing which is nasty.

Damn sharkie you really are grown up!
Talkin' bout "brazilians are worth it"
Lawd Gawd...
Old 06-27-2008, 01:10 AM   #11 (permalink)

Lawd Gawd...
hold up!! i doh mean that sexually!!! i experiment with things and not really afraid to try out things, so i did it to check out the hype and love it

doh worry, ain't nobody see how nice it looks

Old 06-27-2008, 01:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

hold up!! i doh mean that sexually!!! i experiment with things and not really afraid to try out things, so i did it to check out the hype and love it

where's the thankgod: smiley?????
Old 06-27-2008, 02:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
In retirement.

Lawd Gawd...

OMG she type it b4 i had a chance!

Oh ho ah watchin you an Ria like ah Hawk now

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Taj; 06-27-2008 at 02:59 AM.
Old 06-27-2008, 03:10 AM   #14 (permalink)
PROFICIENT NAPPER!

The hollywood sounds bougie? Weirdo...
Old 06-27-2008, 08:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

oh ho... and all the time I thinking the brazilian is the one where all comes off..... I never heard of the "hollywood" before today.

I wax my bikini line myself but jeezums.....I don't think I will be able to withstand the pain to wax everything off