Old 06-09-2005, 10:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
He loves me!

how much would u..

Pay for a manicure or pedicure.?

reason im asking..i went into a nail salon here..near meh job..for a price list..and i saw manicure $10. Pedicure $25 i was shock yes..well not exactly being that it is the city..buh geee..it seemed so out of the ordinary...from $6 manicure to a $11 pedicure.
Old 06-09-2005, 10:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bagolicious
Pay for a manicure or pedicure.?

reason im asking..i went into a nail salon here..near meh job..for a price list..and i saw manicure $10. Pedicure $25 i was shock yes..well not exactly being that it is the city..buh geee..it seemed so out of the ordinary...from $6 manicure to a $11 pedicure.

dat is the average price here in miami... some high end salons charging 15 and 30
Old 06-09-2005, 10:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
meximadness

i would pay $30 @ rehobath in manhattan...dats de only place...normally i pay about $15-$20 for a pedicure. i hardly ever get a manicure
Old 06-09-2005, 10:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
dat is the average price here in miami... some high end salons charging 15 and 30
It's also the average price in Boston, I cheapest pedicure i've gotten here is $20
Old 06-09-2005, 01:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
He loves me!

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
yeah when we were there..we cuss bout that yes...
Old 06-09-2005, 08:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

a pediacure in south jersey is $30, mani/pedi $35. Needless to say, I wait till I come NYC for my services That crap is ridiculous. And not no spa either, regular nail salon you find on jamaica for $18.
Old 06-09-2005, 10:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Those prices are what the reagular manicure and ledicure go for. And the pedicure goes up to $35 if you want that fancy yet very cute nail design.
I would like to know where your getting a $11 pedicure from though
Old 06-10-2005, 02:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Guyanese blood in me

You 2 need to come to the city. pedicure is $15. Manicure is $5. $2 extra for fancy design. thats what u get for living all out there. lol. I dont have money to waste on nails anyhow. I dont even put clear polish, my nails is fine
Old 06-10-2005, 02:18 AM   #9 (permalink)
He loves me!

Originally Posted by Pretty Preya
Those prices are what the reagular manicure and ledicure go for. And the pedicure goes up to $35 if you want that fancy yet very cute nail design.
I would like to know where your getting a $11 pedicure from though
brooklynnn..LOL
Old 06-10-2005, 02:30 AM   #10 (permalink)

dese ppl out here are sooooooo expensive.

$15 for a fill plus $10-12 extra fuh a blasted design!!!

pedicures are $30....steupsssssssss
Old 06-10-2005, 02:44 AM   #11 (permalink)

I pay only $20 for manicure+pedicure combo at my local nail salon but that only includes a basic manicure (no wraps/fills/designs)
Old 06-10-2005, 06:39 AM   #12 (permalink)
Steuuuupssss!

How much does it cost on average in the US then to have cosmetic nails then???
Old 06-10-2005, 11:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Originally Posted by TehrryCherry
How much does it cost on average in the US then to have cosmetic nails then???
In Boston the average price for a full set is $25 and refills are $15
Old 06-10-2005, 12:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
DA 1

well I live in Dc and theres a spot on GA ave I get fill-ins for 9 and toes for 14 and 10 designs for 10 dollars and they do eyebrows for 5 or 3 depending on who you are!!!
Old 06-13-2005, 12:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
He loves me!

Originally Posted by jamdowngal21
well I live in Dc and theres a spot on GA ave I get fill-ins for 9 and toes for 14 and 10 designs for 10 dollars and they do eyebrows for 5 or 3 depending on who you are!!!
wow..thats good