Old 03-18-2006, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,412
Question How much...

do you spend on accessories?

Do you have a limit on how much you would pay for a pair of earrings? a necklace? (that wasn't precious metal)
Old 03-18-2006, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 910
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
do you spend on accessories?

Do you have a limit on how much you would pay for a pair of earrings? a necklace? (that wasn't precious metal)
now, it depends on what it is, how much i want it and what time of the month it is

u talkin of anythign imparticular? pics?
Old 03-19-2006, 01:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Floflo
now, it depends on what it is, how much i want it and what time of the month it is

u talkin of anythign imparticular? pics?
No nothing in particular...just a thought
Old 03-19-2006, 11:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,294
hmmm that needs to be narrowed down a lil.

For earrings and necklace (once it is not gold, silver or a rare find) no more than $25

Belts--$45

Scarves & such--$15

Yes, I am cheap when it comes to my accessories because I feel that while they can enhance any outfit I should have so many that they can be easily interchanged. That way I can wear an outfit (jeans, dress, etc) a few times but the accessories would make it look different each time.
Old 03-19-2006, 11:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,225
steups, not much.

i usually tief from mih mother dresser. if not, i does go in h&m and get dey lil $4.90 cards. i too po!.
Old 03-20-2006, 02:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
hmmm that needs to be narrowed down a lil.

For earrings and necklace (once it is not gold, silver or a rare find) no more than $25

Belts--$45

Scarves & such--$15

Yes, I am cheap when it comes to my accessories because I feel that while they can enhance any outfit I should have so many that they can be easily interchanged. That way I can wear an outfit (jeans, dress, etc) a few times but the accessories would make it look different each time.
I'm with you on the earrings....no more than $25.

Necklaces...no more than like $20

Belts no more than $30...although a good belt can last for years!

Scarves (not like silken neckties but cold weather accesories) no more than $30 for a good scarf.

Bracelets...no more than like $15 I guess..not really a bracelet person yet.

Does anyone buy cocktail rings?
Old 03-20-2006, 08:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 910
I can't really give a figure, it would depend on what it is and how much I like it and whether there's a cheaper alternative
Old 03-20-2006, 04:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,294
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
I'm with you on the earrings....no more than $25.

Necklaces...no more than like $20

Belts no more than $30...although a good belt can last for years!

Scarves (not like silken neckties but cold weather accesories) no more than $30 for a good scarf.

Bracelets...no more than like $15 I guess..not really a bracelet person yet.

Does anyone buy cocktail rings?
I bought one for Lara fete in Trini. I saw them all over for about $60 and I was like nah. I found one in the mall for $12!!
Old 03-20-2006, 06:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
I bought one for Lara fete in Trini. I saw them all over for about $60 and I was like nah. I found one in the mall for $12!!

I hope yuh mean $60 TT!