Credits: 2,699
During the week when I'm on my way to work, I see some females with a face full of make-up to go to work. I mean foundation, lipstick, eyeliner, eye shadow, rouge, etc... When going to work, I usually just wear some lip gloss and that's it. If I'm going out somewhere that I'm really dressing up for then I might put on a little face powder and some eye shadow. (I really don't like heavy makeup).
My point is... if you're wearing heavy makeup everyday, when you're going out for special occassions what do you do to look different? Or even more special? Last edited by Dougla Ting; 12-18-2003 at 11:29 AM.. |
da sweet one
Credits: 1,063
Re: How do you feel about makeup
I only wear mascara & lipstick every day, I feel naked w/o my lipstick
Most women wear too much makeup what I don't understand is blush - why do women think they need it? It looks so foolish to be walking around like a clown w/ 2 circles of color on your cheeks on my wedding day I just added some eyeliner & shadow (all shimmery neutral tones) & some face powder to control some shine. |
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 188
i can't stand the blush, foundation, eyeshadow lipstick, mascara eyeliner,etc.. all at once. most women really don't need all of that stuff. i,m fine with my eyeliner and lip gloss. when wearing all that make up, i find that it takes ur beauty away instead of adding.
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers
Credits: 644
I usually wear eyeliner, mascara and blush..but if it's a special occasion then I would add a little foundation only where I need it and blusher. I can't stand to see women with packed on makeup either. And if you're going to wear all of that, you have to make sure you choose the right shades and blend,blend,blend. Let's not talk about the face-and-neck-different color syndrome
Credits: 1,078
My time in the morning is very precious...so instead of taking an hour to put on make-up..I remain sleeping in my bed for that time..
Work sees me in lipgloss only..Occasionally if the mood hits then eyeliner and ipstick..but otherwise nothing... To go to special occasions or feteing then it is mascara - clear, liner and lipstick... |
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
Credits: 1,155
i dont wear make-up at all
i only keep some vaseline on my lips when i go out to a wedding, party, where eva, i only put on my vaseline and maybe a thin line of eyeliner on my top lid im pretty simple and my face is sensitive so if i even tried foundation and all dat stuff i wud break out thank GOD i dont like those things |
Credits: 5,630
I wear some loose powder (to tek of the sheen after i moisturize), blush (revlon skin lights) and some lip gloss regardless of wher ei going
focused
Credits: 1,765
MAC lip gloss and that's it, I like to see how some people apply their makeup, but I'm not into the clown look
HOOD RIDAH
Credits: 130
eye shadow and lip gloss is it for me...
all that foundation, powder, cover-up sh*t i jus doh get |
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~
Credits: 259
D only time I do up my face is when I'm going out........ but for everyday life, all i put on is lip gloss
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 188
i guess lip gloss is the in thing. ms amprincess no more lipstick for you.
nooooooooooo I find most lip gloss to be too thick : I'll never give up my lipstick - I need some kinda color on my face ![]() |
Credits: 41,532
For everyday I just throw on some mascara and lipstick or gloss depending on my mood. If it's a special occasion or feteing I get a little more glam with powder, a neutral lipstick or gloss if my eyes are made up or if the eyes have neutral shadow, darker lipstick.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"

Most women wear too much makeup
what I don't understand is blush - why do women think they need it? It looks so foolish to be walking around like a clown w/ 2 circles of color on your cheeks
: I'll never give up my lipstick - I need some kinda color on my face