Old 05-18-2009, 01:00 PM   #61 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 26,165
you did the bleaching too? if so, I was in line first!
Old 05-18-2009, 01:05 PM   #62 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,705
yes ma'am
i did evryting
Old 05-26-2009, 12:08 PM   #63 (permalink)
rhel sweet

bumpity bump!!
Old 05-29-2009, 07:50 AM   #64 (permalink)
rhel sweet

i was gettin lil bored wit d hair
plus, summer is upon us and my hair does gt on dotish wen it see sun
it does wanna turn ALL diff shades of brown, blonde and all
so i added a splash of colour ENJOY!!
home-hair-colouring-tips-hair-agen-036.jpg  
Old 06-09-2009, 11:20 PM   #65 (permalink)

Credits: 1,093
Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
you could always use the aphogee 2-step protein treatment, and they have them at sally's in the one time pack for like $3. I use this Generic Value Products - GVP Hair Reconstructor: Compare to Joico K-Pak as my weekly treatment since I'm transitioning. It's cheaper than the original Joico K-Pak reconstructor, which is over $15 (I end up saving about $10-11). Just make sure to follow up with a good moisturizing conditioner like the hydrating balm (also bought the GVP brand). I did buy the actual Matrix Biolage Hydrating Balm for coarse hair, and it was $18 (yeah never again lol). Now if you want to do it yourself, get some suave humectant conditioner, add a lil' castor oil, and egg you've got a homemade protein conditioner. Have sit for 25 mins with cap under the dryer (or 1hr w/o heat), rinse and follow with a regular rinse out conditioner (or add castor oil let it sit and rinse). Do this like 2x a month, and your hair should be fine within two months. Also did you get a trim?

*I bought this before, and my cosmetologist friend recommends it Aphogee - ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin Reconstructor
Will the Aphogee 2 step treatments work on locs?
Old 06-10-2009, 11:26 AM   #66 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 26,165
Originally Posted by Mercedes View Post
Will the Aphogee 2 step treatments work on locs?
that I do not know. I would say try it with spray bottle in sections, but can you do a deep conditioner with locs? Have you ever done a protein treatment with locs? You might be able to use the Joico K-Pak because it's a thicker conditioner