Credits: 156,467
What are some of the precautions or habitual things you do when you colouring your hair at home.
Some may seem normal to you but others may not have thought about it.... share everything ![]() Thanks!
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
MiScHiEvOuS 'n PlAyFuL
Credits: 4,690
Hello Taj
![]() I put baby vaseline at the hairline, not getting into the hair though, same to the back of my neck and on my ears, so the hair colour wont stain my skin.
Credits: 13,935
yes post! i want to color mine!!
Thanks! Sharkie I experimenting with a color if it en suit meh yuh know! i en posting no pics
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
but what i think i'll do is wait until after may 18th to get it done, because i hadda come down by urrrr side to get mi documentos. after that, i'm thinking like a honey ish color? i think i wanna go bright!!
Will work for sum...
Credits: 8,986
well i been colouring my hair for my self for a bout 2 years now and it comes out pretty ok...after i apply the colour i always put on a shower cap and go under a dryer for a while...it supposedly helps the colour take to your hair faster...also if on de box it says leave in for 30 minutes i leave it for about 45minutes...lol...not sure if dat safe...lol..but my hair thick no rass...
Will work for sum...
lol...well the ones i use u got to leave in for about 30 minutes...ur hair natural??? or starightened???
Will work for sum...
well then u definately need sumthin that stayin longer than 7 minutes...lol...in terms of brands i like Textures and Tones....my friend uses Revlon and that works ok as welll...i guess i jus prefer to see black ppl on de box of the hair products i use...lol...silly...i kno...lol..
lollllllllllll
#12 (permalink) | |||
![]() I'm scared yall ![]()
ahhhh so cover and under the drying during the wait time. What about where to colour first so everything comes out even? Should I save my hairline for last or should I do it first? What about tips vs roots?
|||
rhel sweet
Credits: 9,153
taj dais d tone u goin for?? post a pic, leh mih see yuh agen
i cyah rememba |
jus think sharkie complexion doh say yuh doh rememba dat neida ![]()
Southern Belle
Credits: 22,942
let's see I always do a protein treatment a week before I dye my hair. When I color I don't go under the dryer just put two shopping bags on my head, and let it sit for 30 minutes or my scalp will be on fire (last time I dyed was when I was natural). Afterwards I wash it out like about 3x with a moisturizing shampoo, I do a deep conditioner because if I don't my hair will be dry for weeks.
Bad Bunch Clothing
Lipstick