Old 08-01-2005, 09:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 117
hair removal

ladies-what is the best method of hair removal 2 avoid razor burn
Old 08-01-2005, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
Hair removal creams
Old 08-01-2005, 09:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

i must say i recently used the waxing strips, and my friend (who swears by professional waxing) says it hurts more to DIY. i didn't find it all too painful, it did hurt a bit, but i'm very satisfied with the results. no stubble, no ingrown hairs.
Old 08-02-2005, 11:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 738
NAIR
Old 08-02-2005, 12:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
positive vibes...........

Credits: 2,445
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
i must say i recently used the waxing strips, and my friend (who swears by professional waxing) says it hurts more to DIY. i didn't find it all too painful, it did hurt a bit, but i'm very satisfied with the results. no stubble, no ingrown hairs.

Which wax did you use? I use the Mach 3 razors every three days and they're great, but I'd like to try something that'll prevent me from having to shave so often.
Old 08-02-2005, 01:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,681
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
fuh bikini, legs, underarm? I am scared to death of bikini waxing.
Old 08-02-2005, 02:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,336
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
fuh bikini, legs, underarm? I am scared to death of bikini waxing.
girl, doh be scared. bikini waxing is not as bad as people make it seem. frankly, you just have to relax and expect that it's going to shock you at first. take an advil beforehand and lay back and chill.
Old 08-02-2005, 02:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
DA 1

Credits: 224
really I might have to try and bikini wax
Old 08-02-2005, 02:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Cookies & Cream
Which wax did you use? I use the Mach 3 razors every three days and they're great, but I'd like to try something that'll prevent me from having to shave so often.

and Dougla

i did a bikini wax, well i shaved some of the more sensitive areas. cause i'm not brave enough to do it all over yet.

i used a drug store brand, but if you don't live in the Uk i doubt you'll get it. It's BOOTS. there's Immac/Veet as well but that one didn't work as well.

and Dougla, my friend says that the professional salon wax isn't as painful as doing it at home, and even then after doing it a couple times she's used to it, and doesn't find it painful, plus she finds that less hair gows back over a course of time
Old 08-02-2005, 02:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,771
Originally Posted by phoenix145
ladies-what is the best method of hair removal 2 avoid razor burn
Waxing all the way....matter of fact I did my own bikini wax last Saturday. No ingrown hairs no razor burns. I used to used those depilatory creams, (immac, nair, and others I can't even remember) and they all gave me irratations.
Old 08-02-2005, 03:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,681
Originally Posted by ms. hershey
girl, doh be scared. bikini waxing is not as bad as people make it seem. frankly, you just have to relax and expect that it's going to shock you at first. take an advil beforehand and lay back and chill.
so there's no swelling after? Advil can't even manage my cramps how can I trust it for a bikini wax?
Old 08-02-2005, 03:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
so there's no swelling after? Advil can't even manage my cramps how can I trust it for a bikini wax?

You ent lie there. But it really aint all that bad. I also use Veet mouse (for those sensitive areas ) and Veet cream on the legs. In 5 minutes yuh good to go.

But I've actually never gotten razor burn/bumps.
Old 08-02-2005, 03:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,811
I use Veet on my underarms and legs and the result is perfect
Old 08-02-2005, 04:30 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 5,555
I know you asked ladies but I will give you my .02
I use Nair with aloe vera and it removes the hair with no burning.
Old 08-02-2005, 04:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Originally Posted by Red Pole
I know you asked ladies but I will give you my .02
I use Nair with aloe vera and it removes the hair with no burning.
I wouldn't even bother to ask what body parts yuh talking about.

You Rated this Thread: