Sanity Challenged
Credits: 3,636
Hair issues
I'm at the point where I wanna shave it all off!.only problem is I dont look good bald..
I have natural hair which hates me. I can't braid/cornrow or do any of these styles which look pretty. I can't afford to get my hair done by a professional stylist all the time and any friends who can braid hair well are alwas busy/off island. I hateto use gel which doesnt hold well in hair and just breaks it, I am forever stuck with 2 strand twist because that's all I can do. The only time my hair looks decent is when I 2 strand twist the whole thing but that can take several hours I don't have. Many people tell me just straighten i but I wont be able to care for it like it should b and I will ruin my hair. I dont kno what to do. i need hair help any suggestions? ![]() |
Credits: 164
I HAVE THAT SAME PROBLEM.... WHEN I PERM MY HAIR IT LOOKS CUTE FOR 1 DAY THEN THE ENDS GETS RED AND BUSHY... I LEAVE IT NATURAL IT FALLS OUT. I BRAID IT LAST MTH I EVER SORRY I DID NEVA AGAIN.. CORNROWS LASTS FOR 2 WKS THE MOST BUT NOW IM KEEP IT WEAVED UNDA THE CAP SO IF U LIKE WEAVE THEN GO WITH THAT AND IF U DO USE THE CAP... |
Champion!
Credits: 4,327
Wow, you sound exactly like me...
I shaved my head bald 4x times because of the aggravation, last time was in november and I was tempted to do it again right before the summer. Starting today I am goin to try and ignore it for a couple weeks, since it was washed and done over the weekend once again I letting nature take its course. And how do you know you dont look good bald? did you ever shave it? As long as you dont have no BIG hump behind yuh head yuh should be good but, dont shave it, try to hold on, keep it moist all day everyday. |
Credits: 2,705
Sanity Challenged
I wnated to but to keep them clean and neat takes alot of maintanence and that requires money sumting I am desperately short on currently.
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,320
Loc it ahn done!!! no matter what you do with your hair, it's going to take money for styling and maintaining, so you might as well accept that. If you decide to lock, start off with a professional (or with a friend who knows how to start them). Eventually, get in the driver's seat and do your own hair. I'm sure if you ask around enough, you can find someone who can meet you halfway and do your hair at a price you can live with. |
Credits: 2,705
Sanity Challenged
It's look more and more of a possibility to loc it esepcially cuz im goin to college soon.
I wont have to worry about it for carnival though I just got a friend to braid it for me; that will last me about 3 weeks |