Old 04-14-2005, 09:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 436
Hair Cuts....

Why do they always seem like a great idea....

...until you get home and look in the mirror.
Old 04-14-2005, 10:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

i want to cut my hair off. but my mother keeps giving me dirty looks when i mention it
Old 04-14-2005, 10:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Well I took off about 5 inches.... At first I thought it looked good, but when I got home I was like

Now I'm just like *steups*
Old 04-14-2005, 10:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Well I took off about 5 inches.... At first I thought it looked good, but when I got home I was like

Now I'm just like *steups*

it looks bad or you're just not used to short hair?
Old 04-14-2005, 10:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
it looks bad or you're just not used to short hair?
I look like I'm about to host a VH1 We are the 80's special.

*sigh* I guess it's not that bad, I just have to get use to it.
Old 04-14-2005, 10:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 207
I'm sure once you style the way u like it'll be good. i cut mine into a bob cut last summer and i hated it at the time but once i got use to it i loved it. now it growing back and i considering doing it again but my sweety isnt too keen on the idea.
Old 04-14-2005, 10:41 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
I look like I'm about to host a VH1 We are the 80's special.

*sigh* I guess it's not that bad, I just have to get use to it.

oh my, i did a halle once took me a while to get used to no hair, but then i loved it. i want it again, but i getting cuss left right and center
Old 04-14-2005, 10:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by 1sexyvincy
I'm sure once you style the way u like it'll be good. i cut mine into a bob cut last summer and i hated it at the time but once i got use to it i loved it. now it growing back and i considering doing it again but my sweety isnt too keen on the idea.
Was it a short bob? Did you cut off a lot of hair or a little?
Old 04-14-2005, 10:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 207
Originally Posted by LSK
Was it a short bob? Did you cut off a lot of hair or a little?
it wasnt too short. my hair ended right in the middle of my neck.it was weird b/c then i could feel all the breeze in the back of my neck. so it was good for the summer.
the hair cut was actually a mistake. i asked my hairdresser to cut a little and she cut alot compared to how long my used to be. but i got over it
Old 04-14-2005, 10:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy

oh my, i did a halle once took me a while to get used to no hair, but then i loved it. i want it again, but i getting cuss left right and center
Girrrrrllll, you real brave. Last time I tried a cut so short was back in January 1998. I loved how it looked but I was pissed after cause it was still winter and my head and neck were not use to all that cold.

Is that the cut you'd do again? Did it take a lot of maintenance? Cause I know mine sure did.
Old 04-14-2005, 10:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,019
Originally Posted by LSK
Why do they always seem like a great idea....

...until you get home and look in the mirror.
That is why these braids staying in until I get brave enough...
Old 04-14-2005, 10:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 633
I cut of all my hair last year and I cried when when I looked in the mirror. It took a few days for me to get used to having a 'man head'. Now I love it! It's the best thing I ever did to my hair. I just color it once a month and visit the barber every 2-3 weeks
Old 04-14-2005, 10:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Girrrrrllll, you real brave. Last time I tried a cut so short was back in January 1998. I loved how it looked but I was pissed after cause it was still winter and my head and neck were not use to all that cold.

Is that the cut you'd do again? Did it take a lot of maintenance? Cause I know mine sure did.

that's it, growing it back out was a b!atch. cause i'm lazy i like to wash and go, but with my natural hair i was looking like that justin guy from american idol. it's loads of work, going to get it cut. now i just pull it back in one. when i go home, wash and go again just leave it out for the sun to dry.
Old 04-14-2005, 11:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by sk gyal
I cut of all my hair last year and I cried when when I looked in the mirror. It took a few days for me to get used to having a 'man head'. Now I love it! It's the best thing I ever did to my hair. I just color it once a month and visit the barber every 2-3 weeks
Girl... I really, really want to try that. The shortest I ever went was about 3 inches from the scalp all around - it just looked like a big curly bush (lol...) but I liked it. Especially since I was swimming about 2 hours every day back then. Problem is that it really took a lot to maintain... Other than the color and the barber what products you use on de regular?

Fantasy - how do you like the braids? I've never tried that, but I remember yours from Saturday and they look really good. How long did it take to finish, and is it frustrating to maintain? Also, how often can you wash your hair with braids? I'm use to wetting my hair everyday so I was never sure if I'd take to braids.
Old 04-14-2005, 11:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,019
Originally Posted by LSK

Fantasy - how do you like the braids? I've never tried that, but I remember yours from Saturday and they look really good. How long did it take to finish, and is it frustrating to maintain? Also, how often can you wash your hair with braids? I'm use to wetting my hair everyday so I was never sure if I'd take to braids.
I haven't permed my hair in over a year and it was getting too hard for me to maintain so I braided it when I got back from Trinidad b/c I could not keep it wet everyday in this weather...it is frustrating...but it's the best bet until I figure out what to do w/ all this hair on my head...it took forever...but they are easy to manuever for now...