Credits: 2,679
Hair Colorist
I want to put a color in my hair soooo bad. I have a hairstylist that is very good but I find that most black hair stylists are not skillfully trained in hair coloring. I see on tv in caucasion hair salons, they usually have a colorist or either the stylist is very-well trained in coloring. You see them using the foil for highlighting. I've never seen any black hair stylist do that. They know how to mix certain tones and do highlighting and different things that accentuate your skin tone, hair cut, etc.... I would like to have my hair professionally colored in that way. There are many salons in the city that do this but I know that they charge a lot for coloring and highlighting. Also, I doubt they would even know how to style my hair after coloring it. Anybody have any suggestions or know of any black hair stylist that can "professionally" color my hair? Because I could go out and buy a damn box of color and color my own hair, I don't need to pay a stylist to do just that.
Credits: 1,075
Benito Hernandez Salon
BJH - 212-754-2270, 227 E. 56th St. (b/w 2nd & 3rd Aves.), 2nd fl. Hrs: Mon. - Sat. 11am-7pm. Sat - 12-6 A friend recommended him to me and he did a great job..He only does coloring and has been featured in a couple of magazines...He has a stylist that works with him that finishes off the job after the color... I went to him last year and may look to go back at the end of the year or early next year..It was pricey..I got a color, highlight, cut, style and it was about $250... Hopefully he is still at the number and location.. |
Credits: 2,679
Yeah! It was a birthday threat fuh mehself...Because I was tired of all the multiple colors in my hair due to non-professional colorists....
You can probably find one a little cheaper..But from what people tell me...You are looking at $150 and up for a professional...
Oh..Also....I have pretty long hair so that added to the cost..Keep that in mind also..
He does give counseling...So you can also see him and ask for a price estimate..
blazers...
Look at this...