Old 04-26-2004, 06:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,326
Question Good Workouts

DOES ANY BODY KNOW OF ANY GOOD TONING WORKOUTS?????

MAIN SPOTS TO TARGET ,,LEGS AND TUMMY.........
Old 04-26-2004, 06:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,104
for the stomach i do the old fashioned thing and do sit ups. no fancy machinery needed, jus lie down and lift till ur tired.

as for the legs, some people say that running or walking works for them, but i like the cross trainin machine. it gives quick results.
Old 04-26-2004, 06:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,214
I like Pilates. It's low impact, it tones and streches the muscles so they appear longer and leaner.
Old 04-26-2004, 07:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Champion!

WHAT ABOUT SLIM IN 6??????

ANY BODY EVER HEAR ABOUT IT OR USED IT ???

IT LOOKS GOOD!!!!!!
Old 04-27-2004, 01:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Champion!

WHAT ABOUT ANY INTENSE WORKOUTS???

INSTEAD OF JUST REGULAR SIT UPS AND CRUNCHES????
Old 04-27-2004, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
sagal

Intense workouts...join a gym seriously.Go three to four times a week! I do kick boxing and tai chi and that has flattened my stomach. My stomach is very flat! Exercising using abdominal weights helps with definition a la Janet Jackson. Also changing your diet, drinking a lot of water, eating smaller portions, etc. Try this exercise it really works....sitting in a chair, in a upright position. Pull your stomach in as much as you can....inhale while your doing this...then exhale while you expand. Try this everyday! Crunches and situps are also good. To work out your legs, cycling, swimming or rollerblading is the best!
Old 04-27-2004, 02:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Champion!

Originally posted by sagal
Intense workouts...join a gym seriously.Go three to four times a week! I do kick boxing and tai chi and that has flattened my stomach. My stomach is very flat! Exercising using abdominal weights helps with definition a la Janet Jackson. Also changing your diet, drinking a lot of water, eating smaller portions, etc. Try this exercise it really works....sitting in a chair, in a upright position. Pull your stomach in as much as you can....inhale while your doing this...then exhale while you expand. Try this everyday! Crunches and situps are also good. To work out your legs, cycling, swimming or rollerblading is the best!
GYAL YUH TRYIN TO KILL ME......

BUT I GO DO IT:p

BUT I ALREADY DRINK ALOT OF WATER,,AND I DOH IT AS MUCH ANYWAY......
Old 04-27-2004, 02:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
#1 Rupee Supporter

Credits: 512
i recomend pilates as well, i started back doing it and it makes you nice and flexable too.
Old 04-27-2004, 03:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
sagal

Originally posted by SUGABUMBUM
GYAL YUH TRYIN TO KILL ME......

BUT I GO DO IT:p

BUT I ALREADY DRINK ALOT OF WATER,,AND I DOH IT AS MUCH ANYWAY......

WELL THE OTHER OPTION IS TO HAVE A LOT OF SEX TO TRIM THAT WAISTLINE AND TONE THEM LEGS...THAT SHOULD OF BEEN MY FIRST SUGGESTION...SEX ALWAYS WORKS!
Old 04-27-2004, 03:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Champion!

Originally posted by sagal
WELL THE OTHER OPTION IS TO HAVE A LOT OF SEX TO TRIM THAT WAISTLINE AND TONE THEM LEGS...THAT SHOULD OF BEEN MY FIRST SUGGESTION...SEX ALWAYS WORKS!
Old 04-27-2004, 03:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450
Any suggestions on a good workout or aerobics tape/DVD?
Old 04-27-2004, 03:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Champion!

Originally posted by peachy
SLIM IN 6.
Old 04-27-2004, 08:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by SUGABUMBUM
SLIM IN 6.
You are sweating in Slim 6 girl!
Old 04-27-2004, 08:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by peachy
I like Winsor Pilates and Beach Body. Not to forget Tae Bo. I hate looking at Billy Blanks ugly mug though.
Old 04-27-2004, 09:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
sagal

LADIES GO TO THE GYM...YOU WILL GET THE BEST RESULTS BY USING WEIGHTS AND CARDIO.