Old 07-08-2005, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 16,335
Going to Buy My Curly Pudding today!!!

Old 07-08-2005, 01:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,181
Have you used it before?
Old 07-08-2005, 01:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

nope. i'm hoping it works though because it's too damn expensive not to. have you ever tried it?
Old 07-08-2005, 01:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ms. hershey
nope. i'm hoping it works though because it's too damn expensive not to. have you ever tried it?

Nah. I waiting to hear from someone else. But I have some nappy woots! Let me know how it works out.
Old 07-08-2005, 01:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 745
if you go on the curves website, it shows you how to "shingle" your hair.
http://www.missjessies.com/shingling101.htm

I did my sister's hair for her over the weekend and it came out nice (the directions were pretty easy to follow and her hair is curly to begin with)
Old 07-08-2005, 01:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socadiva05
if you go on the curves website, it shows you how to "shingle" your hair.
http://www.missjessies.com/shingling101.htm

I did my sister's hair for her over the weekend and it came out nice (the directions were pretty easy to follow and her hair is curly to begin with)

Can you shingle your hair with relaxer in it?
Old 07-08-2005, 01:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Can you shingle your hair with relaxer in it?
I haven't tried it on my own hair....
You should be able to b/c alot of the b4 and after pic show ppl that were growing out relaxers, so I'm sure that still had some relaxed pcs in their hair. try calling them and see.
Old 07-08-2005, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Nah. I waiting to hear from someone else. But I have some nappy woots! Let me know how it works out.
i know the feeling!! i printed out the shingling instructions, hopefully it works, i need to wear my natural hair out for a while, it needs to breathe and these pony tails are killing me! off to get my Curly Pudding!!! i'll give a full report once i've finished!
Old 07-08-2005, 01:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

i know the feeling!! i printed out the shingling instructions, hopefully it works, i need to wear my natural hair out for a while, it needs to breathe and these pony tails are killing me! off to get my Curly Pudding!!! i'll give a full report once i've finished!

Thanks cause the woots need some love.
Old 07-08-2005, 09:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 981
I'm going to try that since I have curly hair thanks
Old 07-08-2005, 10:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 41,515
You're gonna love it!

Check out this thread for other Imixer's comments:
Curly Pudding!

Old 07-08-2005, 11:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Do anyone know how much does it coast to let the salon do it?
Old 07-09-2005, 12:28 AM   #13 (permalink)

i an know, maybe i ain use it properly or something but my hair doh look like i thought it would. all this dod was make my fro look a little more refined and calm. i was hoping to see more of my curls come up, they didn't maybe i have to actually have someone do it for me or twist it before i sit under the dryer next time.
Old 07-09-2005, 02:29 AM   #14 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

I'm going to call them tomorrow to make an appointment can't wait to see how it will look
Old 07-09-2005, 10:21 AM   #15 (permalink)

i an know, maybe i ain use it properly or something but my hair doh look like i thought it would. all this dod was make my fro look a little more refined and calm. i was hoping to see more of my curls come up, they didn't maybe i have to actually have someone do it for me or twist it before i sit under the dryer next time.
did you have someone shingle it for you?It may be hard to do it yourself....