Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 3,801
Getting rid of razor bumps
Especially around the bikini area. What are some tips/trips to avoid them, get rid of them and remove the marks....
Credits: 9,304
I use BARC products. It is very good.
![]() As featured in People, New York Times, Cargo, Life&Style, Vibe and WWD. "Bump Down" Razor Bump Relief contains glycolic acid and triclosan to reduce irritation and ingrown hairs caused by shaving or waxing. Enriched with chamomile and glycerin to keep you hydrated. Alcohol-free and unscented, unlike most razor bump products on the market, so you can stay smooth without the stench. Now that's smooth Also, avoid shaving the bikini area. That causes razor bumps. |
Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 16,339
use tend skin. and when shaving that area, use a blade like a Mach 3 or something for men. i find those work better in that area, they're sharp and they're flexible. also, be sure to always use a shave gel, that makes a world of difference in preventing razor bumps.
Credits: 9,304
I don't like tend skin cause it has alcohol and dries out the skin, which makes the skin peel.
Credits: 15,002
Tend Skin pretty good. I only use it on the face though. I would assume its good on the body.
Credits: 4,057
Technique guaranteed to work.
1) Clean blades of shaving equipment with alcohol. 2) Scrub the area of skin that you are going to shave with a soapy rag before shaving. Don't forget to rinse thoroughly. 3) Shave and rinse thoroughly again 4) Apply "Organic Root Stimulator Tea Tree Oil Anti-Bump Lotion" after rinsing.(pic shown below). 5) Keep shaven area well exfoliated by washing it thoroughly with a soapy rag once or twice everyday. |
Credits: 2,695
i use the lady remington personal groomer that comes with different attachments. it's much better than using a razor because there's less irritation when the hair grows back. |
Credits: 16,339
very true. i have one of those and they are the best for shaving that area. |
StillDisBajanSweetFuhDays
Credits: 214
I used barc... no scent and no burn so thats a plus
The only way that I've avoided razor bumps this past yr is by using nair and veet every week... sometime twice a week! After years of getting them this is the only thing that i found that actually works! To fade the marks, make an appt. w/ your PCP or dermatalogist if you have one and get them to write you a RX for a bleaching cream/gel... I have both and they are working wonders! I forgot the name, I'll post it later! |
Ball-in-Hand
Doh study it!
Credits: 288
If you must use a razor, use one of them fancy Gillette razors
but if you have no preference, I recommend using Magic Shave (man ting). It works better than Veet and Nair as far as how quickly the hair grows back and it works faster...Everything smooth as silk when you're done! ![]() |
LargeRadio.Com
Credits: 3,903