Old 04-13-2005, 04:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
M.B.I male body inspector

Credits: 228
foundation help

ok ladies i have never used foundation before and i am now beginning to want to wear some serious makeup ....cause i simply do gloss, mascara and eyeliner ................so i would like to know what brand names do you suggest and any other advice you may have to give me on this topic .......
in my sig. is my pic. so if u know any good shades of any good brands i am opennnnnnnnn to suggestions
thankz
Old 04-13-2005, 04:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,736
don't do it, from your pictures you are naturally pretty, once you start using make up you can't stop and that stuff does make yuh look older than you truly are
Old 04-13-2005, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nekeisha2
don't do it, from your pictures you are naturally pretty, once you start using make up you can't stop and that stuff does make yuh look older than you truly are
thankz ...
and ah understand what yuh saying .....so ...what should i use for my sometimes oily skin then....cause ah was hoping de foundation and ting woulda make it look nice and fresh yuh know..........even though i like the natural no powdered look sometimes
Old 04-13-2005, 04:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 66
Originally Posted by trinigyul4
ok ladies i have never used foundation before and i am now beginning to want to wear some serious makeup ....cause i simply do gloss, mascara and eyeliner ................so i would like to know what brand names do you suggest and any other advice you may have to give me on this topic .......
in my sig. is my pic. so if u know any good shades of any good brands i am opennnnnnnnn to suggestions
thankz
Girlfriend if that is you in the picture then you do not need ANY FOUNDATION at all. If you have any type of flaws (blimishes etc) then I suggest that you use a concealer to perfect problem areas. You have beautiful skin so I do not think you should get in the habit of using it for no reason. However, I will throw you some names of make up lines that have good foundations you should try:

1. Bobbi Brown
2. Smash Box
3. Chanel
4. Lancome

All of these lines have very good foundations that are smooth as well as light on the skin. They give you a very natural sophisticated look. Now if you want to go club!

5. Mac (the final resort)
Old 04-13-2005, 04:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by AmericanDelight
Girlfriend if that is you in the picture then you do not need ANY FOUNDATION at all. If you have any type of flaws (blimishes etc) then I suggest that you use a concealer to perfect problem areas. You have beautiful skin so I do not think you should get in the habit of using it for no reason. However, I will throw you some names of make up lines that have good foundations you should try:

1. Bobbi Brown
2. Smash Box
3. Chanel
4. Lancome

All of these lines have very good foundations that are smooth as well as light on the skin. They give you a very natural sophisticated look. Now if you want to go club!

5. Mac (the final resort)

yes girlfriend is me in dat pic.
and thankz fuh de sugg.
i thought revlon and aveda were good too??????????
Old 04-13-2005, 05:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Tall Legg

Credits: 170

yes girlfriend is me in dat pic.
and thankz fuh de sugg.
i thought revlon and aveda were good too??????????

Trinigyul4. I wouldn't suggest any foundation! try a concealer and some shear to natural loose powder. i've found that M.A.C. has the best so far, noone can tell that I wear powder and also get a pressed powder for the purse to touch up oily spots when out.
Old 04-13-2005, 05:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,004
MAC has a blot powder for the shine...it's very good and it lasts long...
Old 04-13-2005, 05:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
MAC has a blot powder for the shine...it's very good and it lasts long...
thankz ah now checking out they website
and thankz coceyeababy too...
i am one lost chicken when it comes to face powder and ting
Old 04-14-2005, 04:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
Tall Legg

Credits: 170
thankz ah now checking out they website
and thankz coceyeababy too...
i am one lost chicken when it comes to face powder and ting

I would suggest you go to the M.A.C. and the makeup artist can match the powder to your skin tone.
Old 04-14-2005, 04:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,969
For foundation Giorgio Armani and for powder Mac.