Credits: 190
First time...last time????
Ok.. well ladies.. about 2 weeks ago i decided.. OUT WITH THE CURLS AND WAVES... NEW LOOK!
So.. decided to relax meh hair... Altho bcuz of meh texture it didnt turn out too straight!!!!!- still had some waves- (thought it a waste of money) U know that "just out of the salon" look that makes everyone go ... "wow what'd you do?" Well that kinda died 2 days after the fact... With me.. it used to be outta the shower.. comb and go... Now i'm thinkin - Why the hell did i take that step.. Now it's a BIG problem to have to dry and flat iron (maybe go under the Drier), to acheive a "well groomed" look.. Time i dont have.Now 2 weeks later.. I've started back the .. "outta the shower, comb and go" thing.. but pple tellin me dont comb relaxed hair when it's wet... cuz it breaks.. No breakage here.. YET.. Wat the hell do i do from here!?!?!?! ![]() |
Emperor's Cure
Credits: 2,902
Well....
I guess you can either do one of two things. Either start braiding it in some wicked styles, or just cut off all the permed hair and regrow it natural.... however black people don't have dat quick grow hair so, I would just say to braid it up, down, around, however you please!!! Good luck sweets, and let me know what you decide!!!!
Masochist
Credits: 1,737
Hey VincyGal, of course you can comb your hair when its wet, you just have to be gentle...if you wait until after your is dry to comb it...it will tangle and then more than likely it will break. As for what you can do to maintain your hair....you can get a wash and roller set at the dominican beauty salon, make sure you get a good conditioner put in. All you have to do to upkeep it is wrap your hair at night and tie it with a silk scarf. Buy a little IC hair polisher to give it some shine when you comb your wrap down and voila! your hair will be like brand new. ![]() |
Credits: 190
I do use conditioners EVERYDAY. That's wat i think has kept me going thus far. I aint think i wanna chop it off yet .. i got a bit too much length to do that ![]() |

Time i dont have.

Buy a little IC hair polisher to give it some shine when you comb your wrap down and voila! your hair will be like brand new.