Old 06-18-2006, 02:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,858
FIRED!!! for not having that "All American" look

http://www.baynews9.com/content/36/2...17/164366.html
Old 06-18-2006, 03:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,910
That musse the 6 Flags thing. Hopefully a nice lawsuit will fix that.
Old 06-18-2006, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Truly Blessed

Credits: 347
Originally Posted by Rummy
That musse the 6 Flags thing. Hopefully a nice lawsuit will fix that.

ENT!!!!
Old 07-27-2006, 05:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,305
I saw this on the news when the story first came out, and was pissed. Why did it matter if he was going to be in a costume? Also since when are our hairstyle not part of being All American??? Stuff like this was why I did a backslide to get back into the corporate America look (went back to the creamy crack for my hair). Best belive once I land a permanent positon, I am going back to my 'fro.
Old 07-27-2006, 07:47 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,394
i see nothing wrong with that. if that wasnt the case then i would be forced to hire a Punk rocker eventhough my store is very VERY conservative. Stores, theme parks, companies etc have a cerain way that they want to be represented. He should go find a job that will accept his braids. Obviously his braids meant more to him then the job. Thats why black folks make me sick nowadays....this dude rather be unemployed than cut his hair......IDIOT
Old 07-27-2006, 09:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 41,536
Ras some parts I agree with, other parts is a load of shit.

What is an "All-American" look? This is an AMUSEMENT PARK, not the police academy or Wall Street. Don't these assholes realize America consists of all types of people and there is no one type of "All-American" look. I understand cutting hair that's 3 feet but did they tell him to just cut it, or cut it all off? From what I've read they just told him to cut it and didn't specify how. He's wearing a flippin costume, nobody is going to see what he looks like, good grief this place makes me sick!

Old 07-28-2006, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 122
the world needs a change for a better... and we need it now!
Old 07-28-2006, 04:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,312
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache
i see nothing wrong with that. if that wasnt the case then i would be forced to hire a Punk rocker eventhough my store is very VERY conservative. Stores, theme parks, companies etc have a cerain way that they want to be represented. He should go find a job that will accept his braids. Obviously his braids meant more to him then the job. Thats why black folks make me sick nowadays....this dude rather be unemployed than cut his hair......IDIOT
I understand you in saying that if that is what they want they can do so, but don't act like it would be a problem because it don't go with their ALL-AMERICAN theme. They need to reevaluate what America looks like....steupsssssss

And no I don't consider him an IDIOT for not cutting his hair, like u said it is not a corporate job which his life depends on...he is a teenager with a summer job, shoot I wasn't doing it either!