Old 07-29-2004, 10:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 560
Thumbs up Fellas who shave...

These are the best trimmers that have touched my face. Close enuff to be smooth like a baby's arse, not too deep to cause razor bumps. Its worth the price.
Andis Outliner I & II

$68.00
Old 07-30-2004, 12:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
BabyJ22

Before I opened the post I assumed you was talking about shaving legs. I wonder about me sometimes.
Old 07-30-2004, 12:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 1,781
Thanx I need to get some to get rid of these razor bumps..I though I'll be able to get rid of it with witch hazel..
Old 07-30-2004, 01:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Imix Super Agent

Fellas de Andis clippers is boss in truth eh . but de clippers is not what does cause de razor bumps. When yuh cut yuh hair below de skin and it begin to grow back, because Black people hair is curley, it does sometimes curl up under yuh skin in de pore (in-grown hair) and become inflamed/razor bumps. I doh know de best remedy, but ah hear tweesers does work well.
Old 07-30-2004, 04:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 522
I Have Those Clippers But I Dont Think I Paid $68 For Them... I Got Them From That Big Hair Care Place On Fulton By The Flatbush Avenue Extention For Like $40 I Think... But You Are Right... It Is The Best...

And The Best Thing For Razor Bumps Is Not To Shave Too Close So The Hair Doesnt Have An Opportunity To Curl Back Up Into Your Skin And Become Ingrown Hairs.. And If You See Bumps Appearing, Put Some Tend Skin On It, That Stuff Is Phenominal When It Comes To Getting Rid Of Razor Bumps...
Old 07-30-2004, 04:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 699
Personally this works best fuh me. I hardly ever shave though...mainly use the pop-up trimmer to buzz the hair on my face every couple days. I suspect yuh'll get the same quality 'shave' minus any irritation..which is more likely from clippers.