Old 02-15-2009, 09:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 552
Facial Cleaners

I am looking for a new facial cleanser and moisturizer. Any brands you can recommend for black skin?
Old 02-15-2009, 09:10 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 13,936
blackies should use mud.
Old 02-15-2009, 09:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,286
Sharkie stop

Ambi's line worked great for me... but I cant use one thing for more than 6 months.
Old 02-15-2009, 09:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 13,936
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Sharkie stop

Ambi's line worked great for me... but I cant use one thing for more than 6 months.
what?

Old 02-15-2009, 09:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Thanks for the response rene. I will see if others comment.
Old 02-15-2009, 09:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 156,470
i like cetaphil its gentle and non drying

Old 02-15-2009, 09:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 13,544
Oil of olay micro sculpting cream oh ah lazy to go look at the name of the cleanser
Old 02-15-2009, 09:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

i like cetaphil its gentle and non drying
One time i used that when i had sunburn real bad from tennis... i mean REAL bad. had to use sulphur mix on my face first then they gave me cetaphil. The moisturizer from them too strong for me though.
Old 02-16-2009, 09:04 AM   #9 (permalink)

Thanks ladies
Old 02-16-2009, 09:31 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 8,992
I us regular old Clean & Clear to wash my face and Mary Kay Moisturizer.
Old 02-16-2009, 10:01 AM   #11 (permalink)

I just bought a clean and clear cleanser and moisturizer will see if that does the job.
Old 02-16-2009, 10:05 AM   #12 (permalink)
Book Snob

Credits: 1,846
Neutrogena
Old 02-16-2009, 10:34 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 4,720
Clinique products are really good
Old 02-16-2009, 11:16 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kia_Free View Post
Clinique products are really good
Yup.. that has been the only product my mom has used since i know her. She has the best skin. Never had a pimple nothing...steups
Old 02-16-2009, 04:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 156,470
Yup.. that has been the only product my mom has used since i know her. She has the best skin. Never had a pimple nothing...steups
is it the 1 2 3 thing she uses?

One time i used that when i had sunburn real bad from tennis... i mean REAL bad. had to use sulphur mix on my face first then they gave me cetaphil. The moisturizer from them too strong for me though.
what did the moisturizer do why you felt it was too strong? and did you use it same time when you had the sunburn?