Old 07-09-2005, 03:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 301
Facial chemical Peel

Has anyone tried it? What salon did u go to? Would you recommend it?
Old 07-09-2005, 03:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439
I looking for ah man peel right about now... to peel one off who dey stick up pun meh arse.

And no, you farse peepin maccos....he is not an Imixers.
Old 07-09-2005, 03:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,211
I live in Boston and I have had a few glycolic peels. They really make your skin radiate but often times they can bring out many of the imperfections you have underneath the top layer of skin.

It is recommended you recieve six consecutive treatements.
Old 07-09-2005, 03:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
I've had a glycolic peel at Elizabeth arden don't know if it's the same as a chemical peel.
Old 07-12-2005, 03:49 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 301
What were some of the pros and cons about it?
Were there any regrets? Any recommendations for ppl with oily skin?
Old 07-12-2005, 03:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 7,285
Originally Posted by Sexy body trini
i had a chemical peel. i went to a dermatalogists. it makes your skin look more radiant. i have no regrets. it's good for oily skin. i did it to help with breakouts. it works.
Old 07-12-2005, 03:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,211

Well, I already mentioned that a pro was that it made my skinner look and feel more refreshed than it has in my life. But the con was that I started to have a lot of breakouts and that could be things that were coming out from beneath the layers of dead skin that were taken off.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,153
i know someone that had some orange chemical peel (like advertised Dr Zizmor) done by a dermatologist and her face was RAWWWWWW
they say dat they take off the first layer of ur skin(we have 7 layers)
Old 07-12-2005, 05:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,736
Has anyone tried it? What salon did u go to? Would you recommend it?

nope....never had it done and would not recommend it either
Old 07-12-2005, 05:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

i got this from my Parents magazine

Facial masks to beautify ur skin and recharge ur batteries

for dry skin:
American Beauty Spare Moment Moisture Mask ($14)
Rite Aid Pure Spring Cucumber Pear Hydrating Peel-Off Mask ($7)
Neutrogena Hydrating Facial Cloth Mask ($15 for 4)

for stressed, dull skin:

Aveda Tourmaline Charged Radiance Masque ($26)
Bath & Body Works Pure Simplicity Pumpkin Purifying Mask ($16)
Avon Wellness Planet Spa White Tea Energizing Face Mask ($9)

for excess shine:
Origins You're Getting Warmer Purifying Clay Mask ($19)
Olay Deep Cleansing Clay Mask ($7)
Neutrogena Deep Clean Oil-Controlling Mask ($6)

for blemishes:
Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleansing Mask ($7)
Zia Natural Skin Care Pumpkin Exfoliating Mask ($23)
Astara Blue Purification Mask ($37)
Old 07-12-2005, 07:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Oatmeal Face Mask
Oatmeal comforts and nourishes skin-its rich in protein, potassium, iron, phosphates, magnesium, and silicon. its also gently exfoliating, giving your complexion a healthy glow.

Oily Skin:
1 cup cooked whole-grain oatmeal
1 egg white
1 Tbs. fresh lemon juice

Dry Skin:
1 egg yolk
1 banana, mashed
1 Tbs. honey

Normal Skin:
1 whole egg
1 Tbs. almond or sunflower oil

Directions:
Mix together all ingredients into a smooth paste. Spread onto your face and leave on for 15 minutes. Rinse with warm water and pat dry. Moisturize.