Old 08-02-2007, 06:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wha de crap?!

Credits: 5,901
Eyelash Extensions

How many of you have gotten these done before? I've tried them. They're ok but take a bit of getting used to. I wear contact as well so I find them a bit bothersome.

How long do they normally last before starting to fall out? The stylist told me 3-6 weeks.
Old 08-02-2007, 08:35 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
it depends on the ones you get. If you get the ones for $15 from the koreans..the ones they put on in about 10-15 minutes, they last 2-3 weeks. If you get the other ones that cost $150 and up and take an hour or so to put on they can last a good 2 months -those are also much easier on your own eyelashes than the cheap ones; if you get the right person to do them, you won't lose any of your own lashes at all. Be careful with those things tho, they're addictive. I got to the point where I felt like I couldn't go w/out them, it took all my willpower to stop and let my own lashes grow back. Now I only do them for special occasions and only the expensive ones.
Old 08-03-2007, 12:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,668
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
it depends on the ones you get. If you get the ones for $15 from the koreans..the ones they put on in about 10-15 minutes, they last 2-3 weeks. If you get the other ones that cost $150 and up and take an hour or so to put on they can last a good 2 months -those are also much easier on your own eyelashes than the cheap ones; if you get the right person to do them, you won't lose any of your own lashes at all. Be careful with those things tho, they're addictive. I got to the point where I felt like I couldn't go w/out them, it took all my willpower to stop and let my own lashes grow back. Now I only do them for special occasions and only the expensive ones.
where can i find a place that does this? i want to try it...

and what do you mean let you eyelashes grow back? do they pull your real eyelashes out?
Old 08-03-2007, 07:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 363
Your eye lashes probably comes out with the glue? I never used them, but they look nice. My cousin needs to get the expensive ones, cause hers last like 1 1/2 weeks...