Old 06-19-2007, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Credits: 4,884
Eyebrows

I'm looking for something to lighten my eyebrows so it could somewhat match my hair color. Any suggestions?
Old 06-19-2007, 05:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Credits: 1,012
i have always wanted to do this so i am keeping my eyes on this thread.
Old 06-19-2007, 05:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 656
I used a brow pencil and a brush and worked them when I had a reddish/burgandy color in my hair...
Old 06-19-2007, 05:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 16,202

Leave it on for a minute or two to lighten the brows.
Old 06-19-2007, 06:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Credits: 1,012
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post

hmmm... maybe i should invest in it. thanks!!!
Old 06-19-2007, 06:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hondurantrini View Post
hmmm... maybe i should invest in it. thanks!!!
You can get it at Walgreens.
Old 06-19-2007, 06:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,296
My suggestion is to leave it to the professionals. I have seen too many jobs gone wrong
Old 06-19-2007, 06:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Credits: 4,884
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post

Old 06-19-2007, 06:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
My suggestion is to leave it to the professionals. I have seen too many jobs gone wrong
Eyebrow and eyelash tinting is illegal in Massachussetts. I had mine done when my hair was blonde in Toronto. The aesthician told me to get this stuff since it is made for facial hair. I left it on a very short while just take my brows to brown as opposed to black.
Old 06-19-2007, 07:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
positive vibes...........

Credits: 2,445
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I could see me being an example of "Eyebrows gone Wrong" with my clumsy self...
I think I'll have to stay with the dark eyebrows. I usually use Red Hot Rhythm by Dark and Lovely in my hair so it doesn't really clash with my brow color.
Old 06-20-2007, 03:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 2,901
Can't hair dressers use the same hair color for your hair on your brows??? But if she bleach them... wha gon' happen after she change the color back?? or it fade??
Old 06-20-2007, 03:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Moneboo View Post
Can't hair dressers use the same hair color for your hair on your brows??? But if she bleach them... wha gon' happen after she change the color back?? or it fade??
Its pretty low level bleach. It fades nicely as well. So you not stuck with it. And when your natural color eyebrows grow in, its hard noticeable.
Old 06-20-2007, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,686
Originally Posted by Moneboo View Post
no b/c color will look much lighter on your eyebrows than it does in your hair... so the shade of the color used on your eyebrows has to be darker than the shade used in your hair.