Old 12-18-2003, 03:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
Unhappy Eyebrow Waxing

I just started waxing my eyebrows in August of this year. I used to use the razor before then my friend convinced me to go and have them waxed. With the razor it grows back so fast and I have to keep shaping them up every 3 days or so. Well, the first time I went, IT WAS SOOOO PAINFUL! After months of having them done, it still hurts. I thought you were supposed to get used to it. My eyes water every time I have them done.
Old 12-18-2003, 03:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Re: Eyebrow Waxing

Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
I just started waxing my eyebrows in August of this year. I used to use the razor before then my friend convinced me to go and have them waxed. With the razor it grows back so fast and I have to keep shaping them up every 3 days or so. Well, the first time I went, IT WAS SOOOO PAINFUL! After months of having them done, it still hurts. I thought you were supposed to get used to it. My eyes water every time I have them done.
have you ever had a bikini wax? now that's painful, but necessary
Old 12-18-2003, 03:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,064
girl maybe the area around ur eyes jus extra sensitive... I use to do threadin for the past few years and it was painfull at first but I got use to it and then I started waxin this past fall and like it better, its faster and give a nice clean shaping ... in my opinion waxin is the best option and if u can handle the pain then jus keep at it .. maybe u will eventually build up a tolerance

jus got mine done on my lunch break
Old 12-18-2003, 03:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Re: Re: Eyebrow Waxing

Originally posted by amprincess
have you ever had a bikini wax? now that's painful, but necessary
I want to get a Brazilian wax sooooooo bad. But don't think that I can stand the pain. Especially since waxing my eyebrows still hurt, I can't imagine what a Brazilian wax would feel like.
Old 12-18-2003, 03:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,040
Re: Re: Re: Eyebrow Waxing

I want to get a Brazilian wax sooooooo bad. But don't think that I can stand the pain. Especially since waxing my eyebrows still hurt, I can't imagine what a Brazilian wax would feel like.
Same here...I really want to do it to go to Trinidad...but I fraid.

I have however built a tolerance for the eyebrow waxing.
Old 12-18-2003, 03:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Re: Re: Re: Eyebrow Waxing

'
it ain't easy if you can't handle eyebrow waxing then wait til you get used to that before you attempt a brazilian wax. I been getting them for a few years now & still get sore
Old 12-18-2003, 03:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Eyebrow Waxing

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy
Same here...I really want to do it to go to Trinidad...but I fraid.

I have however built a tolerance for the eyebrow waxing.
yup it takes time to build up a tolerance for that pain. start now
Old 12-18-2003, 04:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 3,043
Re: Eyebrow Waxing

There are some things that some people just can't get use to and that's one of those things for me. I only do mine when I have a show or a photo shoot, otherwise they are remaining like that, natural.
Old 12-18-2003, 04:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
i was considering on having mine waxed but thanks to dougla, i changed my mind. i had a feeling it was painful. don't think i wanna find out. *goes back to plucking*
Old 12-18-2003, 04:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 3,043
Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
i was considering on having mine waxed but thanks to dougla, i changed my mind. i had a feeling it was painful. don't think i wanna find out. *goes back to plucking*
I cannot deal with that plucking either, in some ways that is worse than the waxing, at least with the waxing, all the pain come at once and it's over but the plucking the pain is constant each time they pull one hair off.
Old 12-18-2003, 04:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
TaChe

Credits: 286
That does real hurt!
Old 12-18-2003, 04:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

'
it ain't easy if you can't handle eyebrow waxing then wait til you get used to that before you attempt a brazilian wax. I been getting them for a few years now & still get sore
I think I'll pass on the Brazilian wax....
Old 12-18-2003, 04:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
Well, if you can handle plucking then you can handle the waxing. When I get my eyebrows waxed, they still have to do some plucking just to touch it up some. The plucking is just as painful as the waxing to me.
Old 12-18-2003, 04:43 PM   #14 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 755
meh cous..claim she geh ah fever for waxing she eyebrow...
well yes..
Old 12-18-2003, 05:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 41,533

'
I've been wanting to do that. I'll probably get it done for Trinidad where is a good place to get it done?